Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very easy shuttle to and from airport. Rooms were clean, hotel staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Hotel is dirty and outdated badly.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The pool was nice. Our room was clean. But all the hallways, elevator, stairways, etc. we're extremely dated and dirty. We visit this area often. Next time we will look at a different hotel to stay. It's a shame because the kids like the pool. I rate the hotel a low 2 out of 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Awesome

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: jet tub I was upgraded to
Cons: nope
Location: restraunts and mall and a old chicagos pizza is connected to the hotel.
so nice; never have I ever been upgraded BUT I was on this stay yay for me it was so nice. I was the customer of the day. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DEN

Lousy hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Inattentive front desk. Wouldn't answer the phone - (to the point that I set the receiver down on the table for over 15 min just to see how long it would take.). Drippy faucets in BR. Hotel halls dodgy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Two days in a row they forgot to make up the room.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Breakfast buffet was awful in what appeared to be an old bar setting. The whole place is a nightmare from the 1980's. Bathroom ceiling had mold growing on it. Exercise equipment didn't work well and must have been purchased from a flea market. Closet slidering doors were off track and didn't work. The whole cover from window AC kept falling off the unit in the middle of the night. Had to put a chair against it to hold it in place. Great location but a run down facility. They are milking this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize your stay wasn't what you expected. I would like to let you know that starting mid January we will be undergoing a major renovation which when finished in mid May, we will have a completely new hotel. Included in this renovation will be expanding our fitness center to almost triple the size to include space for yoga and cross fit training. We will also be putting in a bistro/ coffee barista bar which will replace our breakfast with a grab and go ala carte breakfast. We look forward to you giving us a try in the future once the changes are complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Older hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Older hotel. I purchased a suite which was very nice. The room was clean but not what I expected. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was awful. Next time we will not be staying at that hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Needs updating

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Slightly below average stay. Room had some damage to bathroom, closet, and a heater that could not be regulated....heat on and kept blowing heat until sweating!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left and didn't stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: Everything can be improved other than the front desk staff. She was pleasant
This hotel is disgusting. We had two rooms. One room smelled of burnt hair and like a dead animal. The other room's carpet was frayed and falling apart. We should get our money back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hotel room and staff uncourteous

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: easy check in
Cons: cleanliness
Location: unsafe
.Hotel was dirty with used towels on the hallways and corona boxes on the floor. Also the heating system was not working in my room and when I asked if it could be fixed after about 4 hours when I came back they reassured me it was fixed only to find out it wasnt once I was in the room. After calling them it took another 1.5 hours and a third phone call to finally let me know that they could not fix the heat followed by a begruding room change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Checked in very late after an exhausting flight. After changing found TV not working properly, trash can in bathroom full, and then discovered carpeting soaked in one section of room. Ceiling had areas of what appeared to be water stains. Too tired to get dressed, repacked and out to desk to complain. In morning I packed up and talked to manager at desk. He said he would block room but could offer no refund.He did give me a voucher for the 7.50 breakfast buffet. Unfortunately it was the worst buffet I have experienced, much worse than the free ones. Coffee tasteless, sausages and potatoes old, eggs with cheese, fruit not well trimmed, etc. Ate later down the road.