Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel . Friendly Staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Stayed two nights and had a great time. Room was comfortable but carpet was kind of dirty . Otherwise great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Cara, Hotel Management
Hello melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the carpet in your suite; I have communicated this feedback to my maintenance department to look into. I am, however, pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites! Please come back and see us the next time you're in the area! Warm Regards, Cara, Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and worn facilities.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ok stay but not worth the price. Staff was hit or miss some helpful others not. We'll be looking for a different place to stay on our next visit. Also it's a pet friendly hotel now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Cara, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. All Residence Inns are equipped for an extended stay, and this does include a pet friendly policy so that our guests can bring their four-legged friends with them during their travels! We hope to see you again so that we can better your experience. Thank you, Cara, Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Service level of staff and cleanliness of the facility and rooms.
Location: The location was very good. There was a mall across the street and many restaurants close by.
From the on-line reviews, it seemed like this hotel would be a nice place to stay. However, the bedroom was very small and the room was only clean-ish. The pool was dirty and never effectively cleaned by staff. More than one guest complained about the pool condition. Another guest staying there relayed to us that she had to have the staff remove everything from her room and thoroughly clean it before she could stay there. The manager had nothing to offer but excuses. We would not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Cara, Hotel Management
Hello Disappointed, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I apologize if anything from any of our staff members came off as an excuse, but I can assure you this was not the intention. Thank you again for your valued feedback, and we hope to see you again so that we may better your experience in the future. With Sincere Apologies, Cara, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Jerod

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
front desk employees were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Jerod, Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you staying with us! Best Regards, Cara Kovall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to receive your 5-star rating! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Kind Regards, Cara
5 out of 5
by Lana from Trenton

Great Room. Many Amenities

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Anthony, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your feedback! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast! Pillows were outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by sang uk

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Anthony, Hotel Management
sang uk, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your 5-star rating, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cara
5 out of 5
by sang uk

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Anthony, Hotel Management
sang uk, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your 5-star rating, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Kind Regards, Cara
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alliston, canada

Funeral

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Right across road to large mall and all kinds of restaurants close bye
I stayed there during my brother in laws funeral. My sister decided to stay with me. The staff at the front desk phoned us and asked if they could stop bye. They had a plant and a card for us and wanted us to know they were thinking of us. Everybody was extremely nice. Close to mall and restaurants. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Cara, Hotel Management
Rena, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, and thank you for the kind words! We are so glad to be able to be a source of support for you during your time of grief. Please be sure to let us know the next time you're travelling to the Grandville area! Warm Regards, Cara K, Guest Experience Ambassador