Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The pictures on the hotel's website were deceiving. The room had no décor what so ever, lamps did not work, our bed was missing the comforter in the duvet. Upholstered furniture was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor management

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When we showed up in the morning they said there was no need to check in just come by later for the keys. When we arrived later they informed us that they were all out of the rooms we booked. Even though we already paid for the room and had it booked, they told us there was nothing they could do about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This hotel under renovations.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The front desk person was pleasant.
Cons: Complete renovation in the rooms before you rent them out.
This hotel is under renovations. They should let their guest know this before they arrive. We went to 2 rooms. The first one had an odor, the carpeting was dirty and fraying, and the bathtub had some mold around it. The second room was somewhat better, but the mold around the tub was even worse. However, in both rooms the bedding looked new and the bathroom counter and sink also looked new. If you are going to do a renovation on the rooms, do 1 floor at a time to complete the job in each room before you have someone stay in it. The hotel hallway walls were dirty and needed either new paint or wallpaper. Also, the leather couch and love seat in the lobby were so worn that you could see the inside cushion. Needless to say, we left the hotel without staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to city.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Facility is dated. Pillows lumpy.
Had some freshly made cookies for us at check in. Yum!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ni bueno ni malo

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: El baño es muy viejo con partes rotas y desconchados. El gimnasio es prácticamente inexistente. No se puede hacer casi nada.
Location: El hotel está bien ubicado, pero no en el centro y es un poco liado el acceso, pues está separado por autopistas y el río.
Esperábamos unas habitaciones cara al rio y nos las dieron mirando al aparcamiento y a las autopistas. Había ruido.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

still a little distance to anything, need to drive

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Friend booked here so we just wanted to stay in same place as we drove together
Cons: facilities need to be maintained, door walls/screens in pool area in need of TLC, Hallway carpet could use a little cleaning too. Hotel staff slow.
Location: Van Andel Arena is two miles away, so you need to drive, they have a shuttle, but it never goes anywhere when you want to go anywhere. just sits.
Hotel could be wonderful, location is a drive from anything, pool is good and Hot Tub is large, like the no children in Pool area. Seems to be in a non busy area of Grand Rapids, if you like quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverfront Grand Rapids

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Price is good for Grand Rapids Mattress had sinkhole in middle Room is outdated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Booked through Expedia and was told no room was available. The staff was not helpful. I was back and forth with Expedia and the hotel to have them cancel my stay bc of availability but then magically a room was available . The phone in the room didn't work, it was freshly painted, not clean and missing a comforter on the bed. string paint fumes and loud neighbors made it a terrible stay. I would of much rather them stuck with what they originally said about not having anything available and getting refunded
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The food was great!
Cons: Front desk staff could use some training on people skills.
Location: 5 minute ride to downtown activities
The hotel manager was wonderful. There was a minor oversight but she took care of it in a very professional, friendly and efficient manner. She went the extra mile to make our stay a positive one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

At least it had a pool

Posted Jul 28, 2016
At least it had a pool. The problem with the pool lists the water was extremely freezing cold. The hotel was dirty all over it was very outdated there was food smeared on one of the windows in the hallway of the subfloor that was there our entire stay! The front desk staff wasn't too friendly. It was a great location though and we had a great rate!