Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryle from Oak Park Mi

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
In town visiting relatives who stay close by . I like the location because it was tuck away from Main Street close enough to food and shopping.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Beautiful modern hotel in a great area

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The rooms were perfect; spacious with a living room and kitchenette. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel had many amenities and was in a quiet area, although there was a mall and restaurants very close by. Staff was super nice and service was very quick. One of the most comfortable hotels I've ever stayed in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Springhill Suites Grand Rapids North! We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the rooms and local area. Grand Rapids is a great place to shop and eat, especially here on Alpine Ave. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Very good value

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The suite was spacious and bed comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet. Great location. The bathroom is mediocre and could use upgrading but there was nothing wrong with it. There were not many outlets for devices nor easily accessible. Our HVAC fan never shut off even though set on Auto which was a bit annoying. Front desk staff very friendly but housekeeping left a bit to be desired even considering the limited holiday service: dirty towels not taken, coffee supplies not replenished, bed not made once. Nothing we couldn't live with but....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: The carpets were stained
Hotel was well located for the events I was attending. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Toronto tom

Whirlwind weekend reunion

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Orbitz
At first impression I thought the lobby decor was very cold and plain and the water motif (pure Michigan?) seemed so summery. The room was plain but comfortable. The breakfast selection was very very good! I did notice a makeup stain on my sheet one night and a blood stain on my sheet the next night and they weren't from me.
4 out of 5
by Tia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels