Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Trip was short and last minute, wish we could have enjoyed our stay longer. The bed was a little too hard for us but no other complaints
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was okay, not great and definitely NOT worth near $200/night. Hotel was outdated and carpets were dirty throughout the hotel. Needs an update badly.
3 out of 5
by John from Washington, MI

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Took tours at GVSU, Hope and Ferris. Kind of centrally located,
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Fairlawn, Ohio

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing but I wish there was something on the site about the pool being closed. Other then that the hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryle from Oak Park Mi

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
In town visiting relatives who stay close by . I like the location because it was tuck away from Main Street close enough to food and shopping.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Beautiful modern hotel in a great area

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The rooms were perfect; spacious with a living room and kitchenette. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel had many amenities and was in a quiet area, although there was a mall and restaurants very close by. Staff was super nice and service was very quick. One of the most comfortable hotels I've ever stayed in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Springhill Suites Grand Rapids North! We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the rooms and local area. Grand Rapids is a great place to shop and eat, especially here on Alpine Ave. We hope to see you again soon!