Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you fro the five star review! Make sure to come visit next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Would have rated higher if teenagers weren't roaming the halls. Apparently a party was held for 15 kid's just down the hall. Parents were Mia, staff could have, should have done more as complaints increased. Had to run fan to drown out night noises
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and feedback regarding your stay. Feedback like this helps us to constantly improve the hotel and ensure that other guests do not have the same issues. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Nice stay overall one problem

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I like the hotel and the hotel staff. The building was new and clean.
Cons: I came home one afternoon and the cleaning staff didn't close and lock my door. Thankfully nothing was missing.
Location: I was there for a wedding and I ate at Applebee's, Red Robin and Texas Roadhouse. I also went to a movie in Kentwood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Rachel Kammer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the hotel staff! Please know we take guest matters extremely seriously and the issue you experienced with your suite was discussed with the entire housekeeping department. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Nice hotel in a funky location.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Our stay was nice. The hotel was in a secluded area near a nature reserve and located near power lines and behind a shopping center. The room was very nice and spacious. The air conditioning was annoying. The unit blasted cold air. The unit met my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Rachel Kammer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and give us feedback regarding your stay. This feedback helps us to improve our hotel for future stays. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property once found.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit difficult to find. Address is on 28th Ave, but the hotel is nestled back behind Costco and Office Depot and large shopping center. Hotel is actually off "Hotel Dr.". Should have bigger signs or change the address to be on Hotel Dr.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel. I hope that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

Nice Hotel, close to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, location, Cleanliness, Privacy.
Cons: Small Sign and Sofa bed.
Very nice Hotel and staff. Very positive 4 day stay. There were a couple of small issues for us. The signs off of Hotel Ave. were very small. Our GPS told us we had arrived and we had to drive around the shopping center to find the sign which was very small. The only other issue was just with the comfort of the pull out sofa bed which is very common. Not sure that much can be done about that. Overall Staff was good and breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your four day stay and that the staff was nice and helpful. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Grand Rapids!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but not as good as I expected

Posted Aug 17, 2016
While the bed was comfortable, the bathroom had hair in it. The breakfast was okay. Hot breakfast but the orange juice was more water than juice. This was my first time staying at a Springhill and I expected them to be on par with Hampton and Fairfield Inn based on the room price. The 24 hour snack area did not carry microwave popcorn or even pretzels. Not a lot of choices for a late evening snack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Drew, Hotel Management
We are in the process of training new Housekeepers, so I do apologize for the hair in your bathroom. That should have been caught by our Inspectors. it sounds like the juice machine may have just been low on concentrate, I apologize for this as well. We typically switch them out immediately when they are running low. I agree with your feedback about pretzels and microwave popcorn, and will be adding them to my next order. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids. Sincerely, Drew Bozung General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thorold Ontario

This was a great hotel to stay at!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was an excellent experience, I really liked everything, honestly, staff very helpful and nice, breakfast food was great, clean rooms!
Cons: adding more fresh fruit to the breakfast choices, I don't eat pastries and would have loved a bowl of mixed fruit. There were bananas and apples there
Location: lots to do around this hotel, restaurants galore and lots of shopping options! excellent location for this hotel
This hotel was right in the middle of everything you could want, restaurants and shopping. And don't let the name airport hotel fool you as I was expecting to hear plane after plane over head, and I didn't hear one. In fact I started asking the locals just how close is this hotel to the airport, and it's pretty close. Excellent hotel, and great pricing through Expedia. I would definitely stay at this hotel if I went back to Grand Rapids. Excellent value all around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Drew, Hotel Management
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I always share guest feedback with my staff, so this will give them all a boost. I am guessing you must have stayed with us on a weekend? Due to our limited counter space, we offer certain items on weekdays, and certain items on weekends, and based these decisions on guest feedback. We actually offer honeydew, cantaloupe, and strawberries...but only Monday through Friday. Saturday and Sunday we have to pull them to make room for the waffle stations, which are incredibly popular as well. If you're travels bring you to Grand Rapids again, I am certain my staff would be more than happy to provide you with fruit options that are not on the breakfast bar. So please do not hesitate to ask. Sincerely, Drew Bozung General Manager