Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Wooded area and pond in the back.
Cons: The doors are very loud if allowed to close on their own.
Location: Close to the business I visit and close to decent restaurants.
Had a late check in, and the front desk staff were very courteous and friendly. The room was on the third floor and was a standard room. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast has a lot more options than most hotels offer, with fresh fruit that actually looked fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Rachel Kammer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the suite. The staff works incredibly hard to ensure each guest has a fantastic experience during their stay. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Was difficult to find, but once I did it was first class, the staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rachel Kammer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am glad you were able to locate the hotel. We are somewhat of a hidden gem tucked back behind the target! We hope to see you next time you are in Grand Rapids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen Park, Mi

Night stay in Grand Rapids

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice large rooms, very friendly personnel.
Cons: Large sign indicating where hotel is.
Location: Visited the Christmas delay at Meier Gardens.
We stayed in Grand Rapids to visit Meier Gardens. I reserved a room at Springhills suite based on the favorable reviews. The only problem is that the hotel is not visible from the street. One of reviews mentioned that it was located behind a Target store, so after driving by twice (there is no sign on the street), we headed back to Targets where there was a small (maybe three feet tall) in the store parking lot. Other than that, everything was perfect. Room was large and very clean. The personnel were very friendly. The eating area for breakfast was one of the nicest we've seen and the lady in charge of breakfast, Mary Lee, was so warm and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Rachel Kammer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed review! I appreciate the kind words about Mary Lee and I will be sure to pass these along to her in our morning huddle. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the suite and that you were able to spread out and get comfortable. Meijer Gardens was a great choice! Grand Rapids has so many unique places to visit, and this is definitely one of them. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Suite Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious Room Near Shopping and Grand Rapids Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this 5 star rating! We hope to see you next time you are in Grand Rapids!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan Southeast

Nice and Nasty "Attitude"

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and overall the staff was nice and courteous with the exception of Nikki front desk clerk, was very rude and unwilling to accommodate customers reasonable request! Did not care for the location was in the back of the wood and a deserted area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the issue you had with the front desk clerk. Please know that I have had a conversation with this employee regarding proper attitude and guest service skills to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope to serve you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a very comfortable 4 nights while attending a wedding in the area. The attendant at the breakfast was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your recent stay! I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time while you were here with us. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location! The lake behind was gorgeous

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing weekend stay in GR! Front desk staff was amazing! Everything we needed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! I am glad to hear the hotel had everything you needed and that the front desk was helpful during your stay. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms were large, clean, and comfy and the staff was great!!
This was a great hotel to stay in before our flight out of GRR! The staff was so nice and helpful, we will be back next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Rachel Kammer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious suite. We look forward to seeing you next time, we will make sure to have the airport shuttle ready and waiting for your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice, spacious suite.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was good (and available well before the stated hour of 7am), and it was great to have a small kitchen area.
Cons: They need more garbage cans in the suite! Otherwise, everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Rachel Kammer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and that you were comfortable during your stay. I appreciate the feedback about the trash cans, this is helpful when determining how we can improve the guest experience. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you fro the five star review! Make sure to come visit next time you are in the area!