Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Clean, friendly staff, and easy access..................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Very dirty

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Our family checked in and went to our room, the room was dirty. The carpet had stains but it wasn't even vacuumed. There was a huge red stain under the desk. Hair on the pillows and sheets, there is no way the sheets had been changed. The trash can had trash in it and the room smelled bad. We called the front desk at 9pm and the lady said she would come up to check it out. At 9:30pm with no sign of anyone my husband and I went to the front desk. The lady said she didn't have time to come see the room so she moved us to a Different room. The second room again had hair all over the beds and pillows but not as many stains on the carpet. We went back to the front desk and told the same lady that there was still a ton of hair in the second room and that she should look at it. We waited in the lobby for another 20 min and all the sudden her shift must have been up. She put her coat on and walked past us to leave. We had to explain everything to the new worker and she said she would come change the sheets. There were people coming to check in so we said we could do it. She handed us a couple sets of sheets and we put them on the beds. Both of our rooms were on the second floor.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great experience... No issues. Staff was nice and hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great staff. Clean environment

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in Grand Rapids,MI. Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Parking available for airport.
5 out of 5
by Cliff

Redesigned location

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely decorated, recently redesigned, very attractive location. Room was comfortable for 4 with need for 3 beds. Pull out sofa in addition to two Queen beds. Hot breakfast, plenty of selections. Coffee available all the time. Evening drinks available. Family member had to stay over because of illness. Flexible with extended stay and check out arrangements.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
very easy check-in with a very friendly staff. Hotel is in a convenient location. We will return.
5 out of 5
by JoLynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave

Great Place

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was there because my mother was in the hospital from a car accident. In spite of it this is a great place. slightly off the main drag but easy access to everything and right off the freeway. Very clean and quiet. the breakfast was good and they have a bar. If you go to the bar ask for Terrell, he is an outstanding young man.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The great service started when we checked in. Everyone we ran into from the 2 employees we dealt with at the front desk (wish I could remember the names) to housekeeping was extremely friendly and you could tell it wasn’t just that they were told to be nice to the customer. The rooms were quite nice with very comfortable beds. Breakfast had a lot of choices. Wonderful to have spinach, cheese and salsa to add to the scrambled eggs. Will definitely stay here again when we are in the Grand Rapids area.
5 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels