Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson valley, NY

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My boyfriend, puppy and I stayed here for a week while in town to see a doctor. The hotel itself is a little outdated - the decor could use an update. However, the kitchen equipped with plates, glasses, silverware and cookware makes up for this. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is extremely clean and the housekeepers were very pleasant. I used the free laundry room twice and while I didn't use, the pool and fitness room looked very nice and appealing. My favorite part of this hotel was THE BED. The bed was AMAZING. I am missing it as we speak. The bed was out of this world and had 4 different pillows so that I could pick my desired firmness !!! Pet fee was 15 a night per pet. Free wifi and high speed internet and free parking. Nice outside seating area and nice area to walk your dog. Stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice, but needed some basic repairs

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The shower needed some minor repair but was still functional. The couch seemed dirty. Otherwise, it was a clean and comfortable room! Breakfast was fine for free buffet. Coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quite location close to shops and restaurants

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel offered complementary breakfast daily and dinner for 3 evenings. Airport shuttle. Staybridge Suites will be my first choice anytime I visit Grand Rapids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Todd Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you, Frances, for your review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and welcome our guests to always review their experiences with us. This helps us better provide excellent customer service to everyone. We hope that we continue to see you at our hotel in the future! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, Mi

Nice hotel close to good eats

Posted May 8, 2017
This hotel is clean and comfortable and I have to say one of the best breakfast bars!! The hotel staff allowed my daughter and I to eat early so we could go on to our dance comp on time !!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Staybridge Suites Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Lynn. We are pleased to hear about your positive stay with us. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the breakfast, even though you had to hit the road early. We hope that you will visit us again in the future! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Staff
2 out of 5
by Heather

No early airport shuttle

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in poor condition. The sink didn't drain and backed up. I chose this hotel because they had airport transportation and I had an early flight. Upon checking in I was told airport transfer didn't run that early. Had I known I had to pay for a taxi I would have stayed elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Todd C. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was greeted and processed quickly. The front desk was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Todd C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for me business needs.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
No particular reason not to give an excellent review. We were self sufficient and didn't require any extra services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Staybridge, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of our property. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in future! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Staff
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

could have been better

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is not what I expected, room smeelled smoky, walls, lamp, curtains were dirty, kitchen towels old furniture oitdate, door to enter, cracked, windows filthy...I think they may have rented prior to our visit, and did a quick clean, hair on bathroom floor. I wanted to cancel 2nd night and go to the Holiday Inn, but It was too much of a hassle to switch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review, Kimberly! Guest feedback is extremely important to us, to help us provide the best possible customer service possible. I regret that we were unable to do so on this occasion. Rest assured that these issues will be passed onto the hands of the appropriate people. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to Grand Rapids. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great! The breakfast, not so great! Front desk service excellent. Employees serving breakfast & overall looked tired, and uninterested in their jobs. So that was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our guest rooms and Front Desk Staff. Our management team will be addressing the issues that you have brought to our attention so that we can improve our guest's experience and make it truly feel like a 'home away from home'. We wish you a great holiday season and can’t wait to see you again the next time you are in the Grand Rapids area. Warmest Regards, The Staybridge Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a property in need of some repair. The maid service was spotty - like not refreshing toiletries. The linens were really thin. The staff was quite friendly but distracted - on their cells, getting food from the buffet, etc while we waited. They do have a full dinner and breakfast - that's great. But that's slow the main problem. We were on the 3rd floor and the kitchen must vent directly into the 3rd floor because the smell of cooking was SO strong it was nauseating. Waking up to the smell of bacon at 6am was ok but by 7:30 it was so strong and gross I was really turned off. The halls really smelled of cooking every evening. Not from an individual room - like someone cooking their dinner - but from the dinner in the lobby. It permeated everything and was not pleasant. We won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay with us and we are addressing them with our staff to make sure that they are corrected. We normally get compliments from the rooms close to Great Room about the smell of our breakfast and dinners. We hope that you have a wonderful holiday season and that you reconsider staying with us the next time you are in the Grand Rapids area. Warmest Regards, The Staybridge Staff