Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harmony, FL

Everything you need

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nothing fancy but this hotel has everything you need. Clean room with new carpet, comfortable bed, free breakfast, and coffee around the clock. Staff was super nice and very helpful. Location only a ten minute drive to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly and always cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

On my travel route home

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel was located nicely along my route home. The hotel was very clean and fairly new and even the parking lot looked nice. There were plug-ins available for cold weather (for engine block heaters). Even there cable TV received over 60 channels (unlike many other hotels that say they have cable TV w/12 channels)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel with comfortable beds. When I walked into the bathroom there was a contact case laying on the floor. It wasn't minr as I had just gotten there. The bathroom didn't look dirty but it definitely made me wonder if it had been cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed past, but disappointed this time

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping
Cons: New air condoned, shower pressure
Location: Shopping
Air conditioner very noisy, and didn't really cool down room. Shower was barely more than a drizzle, no water pressure. Staff was slow to restock breakfast supplies
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms "ok"

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly during check-in.
Cons: Re-train management on problem solving resolution abilities.
Location: work.
We stayed at this hotel for work purposes, and were here a total of three nights, and had two rooms. The rooms were definitely not 4 star, but were livable. Beds are quite hard, and rooms need better cleaning. The biggest complaint I have was the hotel staff. They over charged my card (by a lot), and were quite rude when I asked them to help resolve the issue. I had to get my bank involved, and the hotel manager was even rude to the bank staff. For this reason, I gave the hotel rating of "2".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Everything we needed. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and quiet, we slept well all three nights. Breakfast was very good, lots of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and very clean facility

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Was in town overnight and the staff was proffesional and the facility was a very clean facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake, WI

Good-need a handicap door

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The place was good. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great with a lot of variety! The only complaint was they need a handicap door-I was on crutches and getting in and out was miserable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pierz, MN

Easy to find and ample parking.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Central location - clean and bright.
Cons: Noises were easily transferred from doors to neighboring rooms.
Location: We discovered many shopping stops and some historic museums.
One night only - pleasantly pleased with stay. Desk clerk was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Asked us if a relative of a wedding party staying over, but there were no concerns about that - and our stay was uninterrrupted by anyone or a group.