Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel was pretty nice overall! It was decorated well and the room was clean. The staff was accommodating and very helpful! The free shuttle was amazing for getting in and out of the city! It would be nice to have breakfast and there was no room service. Overall a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, easy to the highway ramps
Cons: The climate control was alittle noisey
The room was nice, I like the fact that the lounge was open in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grandrapids mi

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel was very nice and staff was pleasant.the only thing wrong was the ice makers did not work on 3 floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
staff were outstanding.room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok hotel that has been updated

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Location: It was 2 miles from the center of town - too far to walk.
It was a good experience but I thought it was a bit closer to the action. The rom was small but very clean. It was a basic room. There was a cute seat to put on your shoes that was kind of different. The bedding was great and bed comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Pennsylvania

Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice decor.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: We found nothing we didn't like.
Location: The hotel offers a free shuttle to take you in town from 3 to 11 PM. For anything else, you would need a car.
My husband and I stayed at The Grand River Hotel for two nights to explored the city and visited the west coast to see Lake Michigan. Had a wonderful stay. I read before going there that the hotel was recently rennovated. Good job, Grand River Hotel! The entrance, lounge, and restaurant all have a contemporary look---and all looks good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Stayed there. A long way from anything I came for in GR.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK in a pinch

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It's been remodeled and they did a decent job. However, the windows with no access to the tiny balcony was odd. It seems a bit over priced to me for what you received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Easy access to downtown.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: That it had its own style and character.
Location: Make the hall light in such a way that it does not stay on all night!
Lovely hotel. Not a cookie-cutter experience. Charming, with character. Great staff. Only downsides were that the hall light (in the room) stays on (dim) all night. And that the coffee maker did not work. But those are minor, really. A lot of thought went into creating the atmosphere and comfort, and I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The food service was very good. Nice decor, light and bright.