Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Looks like they have been renovating this hotel room was standard and seemed fairly clean but nothing spectacular. Lounge and restaurant or nice enough. It was fine for the price and it was close to the venue our friends had the wedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta canada

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Stayed 7 days. Room very comfortable. Housekeeping varied depending on who you had that day. Stairwell smelled and not cleaned regularlyou but it's just a Stairwell. Fruit flies all over the food that was not covered in the breakfast buffet. Staff very friendly. I give 3.5 out of 5 stars, would come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southfield MI

Mixed review

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Pool and patio are best features. Rooms were adequate.
Cons: Front desk could be friendlier. They need to work on attention to detail.
Location: Great location. Right on the Grand River. Near downtown and great Restaurants.
The hotel is clean and the pool/outdoor patio very large and lovely. However our room did not get cleaned after the first day. We returned to the hotel late in the afternoon and informed the front desk and housekeeping but they never came up. We were told to go to the front desk to get clean towels but they gave no apologies for this. Also our TV remote did not work. We told the manager about it at checkout and he was apologetic and helpful. He gave us $50 off the night's price which we felt was fair. If it were not for these 2 things, I would have rated it higher. I would be willing to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downriver, MI

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Everything about the hotel was mediocre. Cheaply done renovations. Ice machine was broken on our floor. Elevator was unbelievably slow. Our tv made a loud buzzing noise while or was on. Big red juice stain on the wall, hairs around the bottom of the toilet. Coffee maker in the room was filthy. Restaurant in the hotel was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

A work in process

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel was close to our son's wedding venue. The hotel looked clean and newly remodeled in the lobby, restaurant and lounge but some of the rooms were not as nice. Our son and his wife had a suite and when they pulled out the sofa found mouse droppings. Our room was nice and clean. We thought the room should have been complimentary both because of the issue and all the rooms rented by the wedding party guests. They would only give 50% off. We moved them to the Marriott for the 2nd night. They were also experiencing an issue with staffing. The lounge had one employee and he was serving the pool area, manning the bar and serving the bar/lounge area. The front desk had only one and we heard from an employee they had lost 8 room cleaners in one day. We just asked for clean towels the 2nd day as our room hadn't been cleaned by 4:00. The staff they had were very friendly but appeared overworked. We heard the laundry running all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Clean hotel with free downtown shuttle

Posted Jul 23, 2017
No free breakfast for this Choice hotel brand but the free shuttle to town made up for this. Many craft breweries are downtown and shuttle service made this very safe and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Like the decor. Friendly staff. This is one of my new fav places to stay when I'm home now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Bright

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The blind let in a lot of light and we were to hear most of the elevator's actions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: THE KEYS NOT WORKING!
Staff was super friendly and the place overall was clean and pretty. The food was great also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Convenient location , not much else

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel looks looks like it has been renovated " on the cheap." It is fairly tacky. The windows are small . The bathrooms were redone so you could not open the door without hitting the toilet . The floor and walls had a gap between the spray on wall paint. Looks like it was done by the cheapest contractor they could find . The bar is not stocked well . The restaurant is not worth visiting . And we stayed three days and did not get new towels . We weren't spending a lot of time there , just sleeping so it was ok for our purposes but it certainly is not any luxurious experience , most hotel 8's would be as nice for half the cost .