Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, Ohio

Beautiful B&B!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Greeted by great staff after we pulled up to this absolutely beautiful establishment! And everything after was great, loved the room and accommodations, the breakfast was fabulous, and the staff was friendly and helpful! Location was close to alot of the sites and places of interest, highly recommend this place and we'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Friendly B&B close to architectural landmarks

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Close to attractions, spacious, quiet, breakfast buffet, cookies, staff
Cons: The furniture in my room was a bit "shabby chic" in keeping with the home's age, but could use some updating.
Location: Frank Lloyd Wright's Meyer May house, cafes and shops
I'm very glad I found this B&B near Frank Lloyd Wright's Meyer May house. It is in a lovely old neighborhood which is quiet but close to cafes and other amenities. A nice change from a hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming and sent a letter with the "house rules" per city code right after I booked. They also followed up about my check-in and even called to let me know I could check in early if I wanted. The 24-hour continental breakfast area was a nice bonus, as were the complimentary home-baked cookies. They made the house seem very homey and welcoming. I would recommend to others like me who are interested in historic architecture in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belding, Mi

Outstanding Place to stay. Excellent Staff, Rooms,

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially Staff and Breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to Downtown (within Walking disatce) where Everything in GR is happening.
We only live an hour away but went here for my Birthday / 42nd Anniversary / Bob Dylan Concert. Best Choice We could have made. Absolutely no suggestions for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Nice "home" to come back to after cousins wedding!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hostess was very flexible and we were able to check in slightly early to change and freshen up before the wedding. Very hospitable. Nice kitchen nook area, fully stocked with beverages and snacks, available 24 hours a day. Breakfast was buffet style and delicious! . The house is gorgeous with nice areas to just hang out and relax. Next time we hope to be able to stay more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful home.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The perfect home for a perfect stsy on Grand Rapids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Very Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Location is very good as I traveled around Grand Rapids for meetings.
Pleasantly welcomed and my stay was very comfortable. Interesting heritage facility. I will run when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely home

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We loved this home in the heart of the historic district. We got an excellent recommendation for dinner at a farm to table restaurant in a nearby neighborhood. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious. We want return.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Outstanding B&B!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
This Bed & Breakfast is the cleanest and most beautiful B&B that we've stayed at. The room was comfortable with a super comfy King size bed. Plenty of space in our room. The Sunday morning breakfast was superb! I was lucky enough to get the recipe for the baked apple French toast, which I had gone back for seconds. Veggies, potatoes, sausages, scrambled eggs, quiche, cereals, and yogurt bar were in addition to the French toast. Fresh baked cookies, granola bars, soft drinks, coffee, tea and other items were available 24/7. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night as we passed through Grand Rapids. Wish we could have stayed another night. This B&B is close to downtown Grand Rapids and many restaurants. There's a Frank Lloyd Wright house just a few houses away that you can take a free tour of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Fantastic bead and breakfast!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic bead and breakfast!!! Close to everything. Wonderful owners.