Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely experience!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2018
My boyfriend and I stayed for one night and it was great. The house is gorgeous and in walking distance to most things that we wanted to do. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the beds were SO comfortable.? The only thing I would wish for is the walls not to be so thin! You can hear it if anyone does literally anything in the house. All around though, would absolutely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, Mi

One of the the Best B/B's

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Everything you could ask for in a B/B. Gracious hosts, clean and quiet historical house, great breakfast. Even the bathroom floor was heated. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful restored bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 15, 2018
This is a wonderful neighborhood that is just minutes away from Down Town Grand Rapids. I am planning to return with my daughter in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, Ohio

Beautiful B&B!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Greeted by great staff after we pulled up to this absolutely beautiful establishment! And everything after was great, loved the room and accommodations, the breakfast was fabulous, and the staff was friendly and helpful! Location was close to alot of the sites and places of interest, highly recommend this place and we'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Friendly B&B close to architectural landmarks

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Close to attractions, spacious, quiet, breakfast buffet, cookies, staff
Cons: The furniture in my room was a bit "shabby chic" in keeping with the home's age, but could use some updating.
Location: Frank Lloyd Wright's Meyer May house, cafes and shops
I'm very glad I found this B&B near Frank Lloyd Wright's Meyer May house. It is in a lovely old neighborhood which is quiet but close to cafes and other amenities. A nice change from a hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming and sent a letter with the "house rules" per city code right after I booked. They also followed up about my check-in and even called to let me know I could check in early if I wanted. The 24-hour continental breakfast area was a nice bonus, as were the complimentary home-baked cookies. They made the house seem very homey and welcoming. I would recommend to others like me who are interested in historic architecture in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful historic home

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was so friendly. The home was beautiful. It was within walking distance to downtown. We had a great time. Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belding, Mi

Outstanding Place to stay. Excellent Staff, Rooms,

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially Staff and Breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to Downtown (within Walking disatce) where Everything in GR is happening.
We only live an hour away but went here for my Birthday / 42nd Anniversary / Bob Dylan Concert. Best Choice We could have made. Absolutely no suggestions for improvement.
5 out of 5
by Josiane

Amazing!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great, friendly service, nice neighborhood and a delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Nice "home" to come back to after cousins wedding!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hostess was very flexible and we were able to check in slightly early to change and freshen up before the wedding. Very hospitable. Nice kitchen nook area, fully stocked with beverages and snacks, available 24 hours a day. Breakfast was buffet style and delicious! . The house is gorgeous with nice areas to just hang out and relax. Next time we hope to be able to stay more than one night.
5 out of 5
by Meagan

Loved it!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, the neighborhood is BEAUTIFUL. Breakfast was fantastic and amenities were clean and comfy.