Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
good breakfast buffet, nice large room and bathroom. pool attendant did not keep up with clean towels or reinforce pool rules on a busy Sat. pm. pleasant front desk staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Attractive and homey hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The lobby and the friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Instead of making an appetizing egg dish, there was a mixture of potato and egg with potatoes about 70% and eggs only 30%.
Location: There on business so didn't see anything else.
We have stayed in this hotel twice. It is nice but the breakfast isn't the greatest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crookston, MN

First time

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice room, kid friendly, clean, friendly staff, good food, great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The log cabin look. The lobby was nice.
Cons: breakfast
The room was nice and staff were friendly. We were really disappointed in the breakfast. It was served from 7 to 9:30. We went to breakfast at 8 am. The only egg dish that was there was a potato dish with a sprinkling of eggs. I did not find much else except a banana muffin to eat. We checked the choices when we left breakfast and the lukewarm egg dish and it was still the same. I guess if it were close to the end of breakfast time it would have made more sense to be short of food. I had anticipated some scrambled eggs and some pastry choices as most hotels have when breakfast was included. It was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls

Very nice -but opportunities exist!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the shower! Great hot tub/pool area. Restaurant also fine - nice selection of items, reasonably priced and breakfast a welcome treat!
Cons: Would have liked option of down pillows if requested - feather pillows were terrible, limiting a good night's sleep. Pull-out couch soft and saggy
Overally, a positive stay - would likely stay again if in Grand Rapids. Would bring own pillows though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Prices, room size, shower, restaurant
Cons: A minor nitpick: Could use more washers and dryers in the laundry facility.
Location: Edge of the Wilderness Scenic Byway
We really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge, and the shower is amazing. The restaurant had a pasta bar the night we stayed, and the food was excellent. The best part is the pricing. Both the lodging and restaurant prices are very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The motel is very nice. The room was nice but the bathroom could have been cleaner. The shower had mold in the corners and around the bottom where the wall meets the shower floor. It also was a little expensive for what you got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano

Comfy lodge with water park and good restaurant

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Loved pool and hot tub experience. Nice bar and restaurant, good selections. We had a pesto sandwich and a lobster fettucine. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Spacious, well-designed room, comfortable decor, welcoming staff. Great dining-one of best meals I've ever had. Next time we'll stay longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The 17th Street Grill - the restaurant attached to the hotel - fantastic food and outstanding service!
Location: We took in the Judy Garland museum - very boring. We also took in the Forest History Museum/center - very interesting - highly recommend.
We've stayed at Timber Lake Lodge several times as we have family in the Grand Rapids area - we have never been disappointed. The rooms and bathroom are very clean. The temp in the room took a bit of time to get adjusted correctly but all and all a very good experience.