Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
My husband and I stayed here overnight. We weren't very picky because we knew we wouldn't be spending much time at the hotel. However, the night we spent there was by far the worst hotel experience I've ever had. It was a cold night, and we could not get warm. We had the heat on full blast, but only ice cold air was coming out. We were freezing all night and hardly slept. We were literally tossing back and forth fighting over the blankets, which is ridiculous. The lock on the main door was pretty flimsy, but I decided I could live with that...Then I noticed the bathroom door had a huge hole where someone clearly violently put their fist through. That's a little unsettling to look at when you're trying to take a bath and relax! We left early the next morning and I called management the next weekday to make them aware of the giant hole in the door, and mention the fact that the heat was not working. The man I spoke with asked what room we stayed in and when I told him, he just said that he wasn't aware of a hole in the bathroom of "that room" and that he'd make a note of it. I asked to speak to a manager and was told to call back when a manager was there. What kind of hotel operates without a manager on duty? All in all, we stayed here for the location and value - not expecting much. But this was a very uncomfortable and disappointing experience and I hope nobody has a similar experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginally OK

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean enough
Cons: I got what I paid for.
Location: Not in a good spot.
It was just OK. Not in a very good area. I have nothing further to add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place to stay for the money

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice place for what we paid. It was a good value and was quiet and clean. The breakfast was a little better than what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Marco P. /Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello Sir, Thank you for your kind review. It means a lot to hear that you had a good experience with us. Our goal is to make all our guest's stays comfortable and pleasant. This review serves as a reminder that our hard work pays off. We wish to provide you with a nice place every time your in Grand Rapids. Much appreciation, Marco P. /Front Desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel was not in the best area. People had a party all night until 5am & they were very loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Marco P. /Front Desk, Hotel Management
So sorry there was a problem during your stay. I wish we would have been able to take care of the problem. We know that peace and quiet during the night is a priority for our guests and we try our best. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we always keep a close eye on this kind of thing. Please don't let this inconvenience keep you from enjoying of property again in the future. Thanks again for this review. Sincerely, Marco P. /Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola,fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stuff was friendly room was clean would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Marco P. /Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello Heidi, Thanks for your review. Five out of five that so great. Happy to hear you enjoyed our property. Hope to see again soon. Kind regards, Marco P. /Front Desk
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice and clean. It felt like there was a hole in the middle of the bed. Otherwise, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry the bed felt that way we have since looked in to it and discovered a piece of the bed frame was out of place. Thanks to your feedback this has now been taken care of. I'm so glad you found everything else to your liking. Hopefully your next stay will be problem free. Thanks again, Marco P. /Front Desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

70's out dated hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was giving a room with a queen size bed that lt was as big as a full size bed. Was told that there are a few Queen Size beds? Then I was moved to a King size bed room. Room was not 100% clean and very out dated with a very noisy old fridge. You could hear the people in the next room conversation. For the price of $85.00 + Tax for the night it is not worth it. Hotel is surrounded by run down businesses and low cost cheap hotels. The staff was very respectful and professional. The Free breakfast consisted on a cereal, waffle maker and baggles. Eating area was very very small. I've been in many hotels and I've got better rooms and services for the same price. Pictures are not 100% accurate.
3 out of 5
by David

Convenient and decent price

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good experience! The check-in staff remembered my husband from our last visit this past September!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello David, I'm so grateful to see your review online. I've been working here a while and I can say that meeting so many interesting people makes my job very enjoyable. I wish to gain more experiences from guest like you. I look forward to seeing you next time you're in town. Thank you very much, Marco P. /Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: convenience easy access
Location: van andel , dining
Hotel was clean and comfortable. We would recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Marco P. /Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 rating. We are proud that you would recommend our property. Will do our best to ensure all our guest are happy.