Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Good Fixed rate when you don't have other options!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Found female hair on pillow and in the bathroom. Bed and bedding very cheap/old. Very old heat/AC units keeps running all the time with noise. Half of lights not working. Over all poor quality!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand Rapids, Michigan

Worst stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Girl at front desk when checking in had a terrible attitude. Morning guy at checkout was more pleasant. Our stay was just okay. Also we had to ask for shampoo and soap,which we were given atitude over that too, swimming pool floor and walls were peeling. Never again will I use Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Austin, Mi

Looks ghetto from outside but not bad inside.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I was okay with this hotel til we came back from downtown our night stand was open & my pills were missing and my bag of change ($10-15) worth missing. Went to ask to review tape. Said manager could do it and call me NEVER DID! Other then problems staff was nice and room was pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from Ohio

Crack Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible. Hair in sink and shower. The bathroom ceiling was totally covered by black mold. The staff acted like they were doing us a favor just being present. We sat on porch area and watched successful drug transactions, and ones gone bad. Stay away from this place unless that's your thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

For what we needed for, it was very good

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The area was clean. There are some restaurants, public transportation nearby. Is not a reasort, but is perfect if you need to stay for a couple of days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kent c.

Solid Experience

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is set behind a strip mall & driving behind/beside it was the only surprise. It was clean. It was warm. The staff was fine & the breakfast includes a waffle maker! For the money, this motel is a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by The Single Vacation Man

A Great Value

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed my stay at this Travelodge location. It was close to the airport and nearby attractions in downtown Grand Rapids. I enjoyed the fitness room and indoor pool. It's a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by erik from Detroit

Fine for the night

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay for the price. He neighborhood wasn't great and the hotel could use a little sprucing up. For the price and the proximity to downtown Grand Rapids (5 minute Uber) it worked out very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from harbor springs

great value

Posted Oct 13, 2015
This is a dated but well run, quiet and comfortable place. Good beds and fridge in the room. Staff were very pleasant, enthusiastic and helpful. Deservedly full, as it offers excellent value for money.