Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great for the price. Everything you need is nearby

Posted Dec 3, 2016
No complaints. The room was adequate for the price. Our grand children enjoyed the pool. The food at the hotel restaurant was great. The bar was stocked with a variety beers to choose from. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manistee MI

Employee

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Our stay was short we went to a show at Van Andel Arena slept for a few hrs. to get a very early flight in the morning on Thanksgiving Day, the very kind and accomadating lady working the night shift(So Sorry I can't remember her name) was so helpful getting us a shuttle to the airport Thank You So Much...Great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Once again a great room at a great price!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Dependable. I know when I book the room that it will be clean and comfortable when I arrive. The staff is awesome. Friendly and always helpful.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Lots of shopping. Dinning is always right around the corner in Grand Rapids with tons of choices. Craft beer is thriving in Grand Rapids. Fun town to
This is our fourth stay at the Wyndam Gardens and we have never been disappointed. Great staff. Great rooms and a great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel was very close to airport and there were plenty of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harbor Springs, Mi

Decent for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and very accommodating. It was nice that the hot tub and pool were open til 11pm, as a late check in, it gave us a little time to unwind before heading to bed.
Cons: The room def was showing signs of wear and tear......large crack in the mirror in the sliding closet door, wallpaper loosening around corners in bathroom, some of the white grout in the shower was black and definite signs of wear around the metal door jams. Oh, and my bed wasn't very comfortable....had a definite divot from wear on my side of the queen. So even though I had the queen to myself, I couldnt sleep in the center bc the mattress was too uneven and it would've been uncomfortable. Didn't sleep so great. :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Good for an overnight business stay. Affordable. Could use a bit of cosmetic repair
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely take your comments into account. We appreciate it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very adequate

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: in suburbia, lots of restaurants and big box stores. close to the freeway.
hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The elevator is in the stupidest spot - the complete other end of the building from the lobby so i only used it when i had to. after the first nite, they cleaned my room but didn't leave me any soap. when i called to the desk, he said he couldn't leave but if i came down, he had some soap there. not acceptable. i used shampoo instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will be sure to communicate this with both our housekeeping and front desk staff to create a better experience for all of our future guests! We appreciate your input!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for what you get.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Fast check-in. Good room for the price. It was difficult to find because it is hidden behind some trees. Once we found it though it was nice because we felt secluded. I thought it came with free breakfast but we had to pay for our meal. The food was okay. For the price we paid, I would have rather gone to the IHop just up the street. The bed was a little too firm but wasn't the worst I've ever slept in. The staff was friendly and helpful when you asked questions but didn't really offer up any information without me asking. I had to ask what time check-out was and I had to ask about wifi. I would stay here again though, it was a good value for what we received.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was a decent no frills place to stay at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A HUNDRED PLUS DOLLAR A NIGHT HOTEL, I THINK NOT.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Young man at the front desk was pleasant and recommended at sports bar for me to watch the wild card game that night.
Cons: DIRTY! DIRTY! DIRTY!
Location: Tons of restaurants and bars in the surrounding area. Lot's of choices
I paid $240.36 with taxes for two nights at this hotel. What a JOKE! Everything here is dirty. Hallway carpeting stained. Chairs in the waiting area by the elevator on the second floor, horrendous. Threads hanging from the front cushion and large stains on the arms and seating area. Outside my door of room 234 was some little white flecks of something all over the carpet. It was there when I checked in on Tuesday and there when I checked out on Thursday. Elevator floor dirty, with corners that looked as if they had not been touched in months. Rear entrance tile floor, unbelievable! My room was okay. Although I couldn't make coffee because part of the coffee maker was missing. I also had to take the lid off of the toilet three times to stop it from running. Floor in the bathroom was dirty too. The person in the room directly across from mine had a squeak in their door so loud it woke me from a dead sleep twice. The only reason I didn't give a one in the rating, was because the young at the front desk was pleasant. I feel as though I deserve a refund, especially as I see the rates have dropped into the $80's now. Should be somewhere in the $60's. Whoever is managing this hotel should be fired.