Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Super spacious family villas

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Resort was one of the bests .Customer service was excellent and facilities were nice too.From the gate to the restaurant and everywhere you would enjoy special treatment with personalized service.We were welcomed with names as per their list in the entry gate by security and was welcomed from our car door with a hot towel and greetings by front office manager .We felt special and really appreciate the customer oriented approach by all.We felt really important and welcoming .Villas were very spacious and the car could be parked in front of our units.They have water entertainment activities some for free and really enjoyed the free one hour golf training session happening daily .Always on call travel carts available to roam around the resort.Food was awesome too preserved in room where in kitchen is also fully equipped in case wanna cook .Pools were really big but not temperature adjusted surprisingly .The fine dining restaurant signature was really small and the Italian restaurant was closed for three days .The boat house employees seems not very keen to entertain free activities like snorkeling n skeing as they seems more keen for pay activities .The resort was very quite as majority villas were not occupied .The horse riding and some other activities were not in the resort and surprisingly it's 15 minutes drive from resort which we have to go on our own and pay for all activities there .The horse riding picture should be removed from the hotel facilities displayed in Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Pramod, We thank you for sharing your experience with us and truly appreciate that you had a pleasant stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort. It is a great pleasure to read that the level of services provided were up to your expectations. We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your holidays so special. Again thanks for visiting us and our entire team hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back for your next holidays in Mauritius for yet another delightful experience at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort! With Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice for families Good food We all like it and enjoy our vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice if you are planning not to go out

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good for relaxation, honeymooners, and comfort. Hotel was very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We have stayed at the other top properties in mauritius but this topped them all if you are travelling as a family, in terms of the access to a top class golf course, kids club and spacious accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Relaxing holiday with the kids

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Staff so helpful, nothing too much trouble
Cons: Make sure room fittings all working
Location: Beach beach beach!
Lovely resort, staff incredibly helpful. Room was huge, well fitted out although 1 or 2 things not working at the start. Breakfast buffet excellent. Swimming pool nice. Beach is ok, the private beach at Ile des Cerfs is spectacular but not a trip to do daily with 2 young kids (1 and 3 yr olds).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

total package!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was ideal for the price point. The staff is exceptionally gracious and competent.
4 out of 5
by hooley from australia

anahita

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: comfort
Cons: expence
Location: tours to the falls and islands are great but get out and see the country side
we had a pleasent stay at the anahita overall it came down to expence with the resort being of world class not really some place for your average or well to do people but for the very afluent but i must say apart from being robbed twice yeah something thats never happened there aparently so be prepared to spend lots but get out and enjoy the country side as well...................... cheerz hooley.............
4 out of 5
by Lum

Great golf resort

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels
The 2 bedroom suite we had was just perfect. It had a lot of space for the 4 of us with a living and dining room. The kitchen was adequately equipped with the right utensils except no wash cloth and detergents were provided. The fridge, washing machine came in useful. The golf was wonderful. The booking was fuss free and the buggies came free. The golf course is wide and forgiving and some holes near the seaside had great views. We also like the outdoor pools and having our lunch there. The beach at the resort is not great but it is an easy ride to Ile-aux-Cerfs which had crystal clear waters. On the minus side, we did not think the dinner was good value given the high prices charged. All in all, a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lush green paradise

Posted Jul 25, 2012
A fantastic hotel with great facilities and wonderful staff. The only drawback is that there is nothing much there apart from the two resorts hotels. If you are not half board then the menu can be quite limited or expensive. No little trips out to restaurants without a car and a lot of poverty outside the resort. But the place itself can not be faulted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2011
Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. However, extra cost for everything comes out rather expensive. Food, baby sitting, extra water sports and so on you have to expect hidden charges.