Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Staff was very professional. I checked in early and my room was ready quickly. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand river ky

$90 for a not so great room

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The bathroom had hair all in tub and over bathroom floor. Hair in washrags and cracked tiles and rigged wall splits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay, helpful staff, close to the lake.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Comfy, quiet, close the lake, gas station next door, and very helpful staff. Breakfast sucked and bathroom was tiny but overall pretty nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room AC had issues.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
AC in the room had issues. The room had moisture in it constantly. After visits to the lake, I hung our swimwear to dry and after all night it was still moist. Everything in our room had a moisture feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Kentucky

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted May 11, 2016
Trust me when I stay that if you drove up to it you would think it was closed down but it's not. Give it a try. We stayed in a nonsmoking king room with the jet tub and loved it. It was in the last building which was an inside entrance. The room was huge. Had a couch inside and a table as well. You could tell the room was redone with the new owners. The bed was one if the best I've slept in. The bathroom was huge as well. It felt like we were in an apartment it had that much room. The price was great. We will be staying there again soon. We didn't eat breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here, even if you paid me!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Didn't get the queen suite like I booked & paid for. The room smelled like cat urine. Thank goodness the door had a chain as it didn't close well enough & flew open in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neewburgh In.

Easy Peasy !

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location and affordability.
Cons: Refrigerator in my room was making a noise. I simply unplugged it.
Location: My brothers and I came to fish and the hotel was very close to both locations we wanted to fish.
Check-in/out was easy and fast. The rooms were clean and comfortable and did not smell. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with any and all questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice location, close to Grand Rivers

Posted Oct 5, 2015
For the price it would be hard to beat. Oops! Please add a bit more to your review. (Don't tell me how much to write!!!!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Ok

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The hotel was OK and very easy to stay but the food was not there in the morning when we came down at 8 nothing was out at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver Dam, KY

Close to KY Lake

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Close to KY Lake..
Location: Great water sports... (Fishing, Boating, Swimming)
Quite and convenient...Our Room was clean and comfortable///