Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Went to Patti's to eat. The place is so great! Very good food. Unbelievable atmosphere, and all of the folks there are so friendly. We loved it. Ron Burkhart, Orland Park, Ill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very cute Inn!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort, location, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: We love going to Patti'a 1880''s to celebrate anniversaries. We were so lucky to be there when the area was decorated for the holidays.
Great location in beautiful Kentucky and price was very reasonable. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply good

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
very helpful accommodating staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

2016 Reservations Wrongly Entered for 2017

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We learned from a friend (who'd brought a gift for us to the inn ahead of our arrival) that our reservation (made months in advance) had been improperly entered by staff as another date in 2017 rather than in 2016. Our friend was able to get it sorted for us, but the room we had reserved (queen size bed, etc.) was not the room we received (2 double beds). Further, the TV and cable had been disconnected in the room and wires were hanging everywhere. There was mold growing along the base of the shower/tub. Our friend's gift was in the room, but without any card or explanation. Had she not told us about it, we'd have left it thinking it belonged to the inn. Had heard good things about the inn, and the lobby was very cutely decorated, but the experience was really disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joseph from Evansville Indiana.

Hotel needs updating!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel but older. Needs to be updated. Nice hotel for one night!
4 out of 5
by Dorene from Columbia Mo

Mixed bag

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
People were great. Downhome atmosphere. Very small room, well decorated. Dissapointment was they put us next to an adjoining room (though there were few guests and could have spread us out). At 6am I woke to a loud sneeze in the room next door ...followed by coughing, toilet seat dropping...you get the picture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff. Older hotel but clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very nice staff and room sufficient for what we needed which was just a stop along the way.
4 out of 5
by Kris from Louisville, Ky

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous. The breakfast was great. There was a roof leak immediately inside the main entrance but they did have a crew on site making repairs.
4 out of 5
by Jodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels