Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rustic

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We visited Colter Bay at the end of the season; a couple of inches of snow fell overnight. Our cabin was comfortable, but spartan--bring a book. We had to evict two mice that got caught in our waste basket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Great Location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location was the best.
Cons: Maybe a television in the cabin.
Location: Since it is centrally located in Grand Teton National Park, all the park's attractions are easily accessible.
Fantastic views of Grand Tetons across the bay . Easy access to attractions in the park. Cabins were comfortable but rustic. On site restaurant was convenient and food was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

it was great

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: was great
the service was great and the young women that cleaned my room, (Doina was so sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ongar, UK.

A beautiful place to get away from it all.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
A thoroughly enjoyable trip. Enjoyed the beautiful Grand Teton national park and Yellowstone in the snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,new york

Perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: the charm
Cons: the shower stall is a little tight but other than that no complaints
Location: smack dab in the middle of it all
The cottages were more than we expected, close to the lake with a spectacular view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice cabins ,close to the lake

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed staying at Colter Bay cabin, it was very clean and roomie,little chilly at night, there was electric heater but to loud to leave it on at night. Stuff very friendly, food good but some dishes to spicy.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Colter Bay Village

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice and the beds very comfortable. In a good location.
Cons: Provide soap for the showers and make sure the hot water heater is working. Thought the cabin was over priced.
Location: Beautiful scenery, boating, hiking.
Liked the cabin and being in the woods. The room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the scenery and the weather. Discovered the second night that we did not have hot water and had to take cold showers. Surprised that no soap was provided for the shower and had to buy our own. When leaving and telling that we did not have any hot water the only response was they would have to tell maintenance.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was too hard for me to get any sleep. No TV, but that was OK with me. Cell service was spotty, but again, OK with me. Otherwise, nice cabins in a spectacular setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Picturesque with Comfort

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed in a lovely, spacious cabin. The bathroom appeared to be fully renovated with new fixtures. Absolutely spotless. Total comfort. We were welcomed by the most friendly and informative staff member who gave us advice on where to go for hikes, water activities and restaurants. We had an amazing stay all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Surprisingly AWESOME!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: It could be closer to Australia so I could visit more often ;)
Location: There's so much to do! Hiking, kayaking, boating, wildlife watching!
Colter Bay Village just has a fantastic vibe, wonderfully family friendly and also good for a couple escaping (that was us). The cabins are gorgeous. The staff are so friendly. Food and drink in the bar/restaurant was better than most places we stayed! A wonderful place to stay.