Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice cabins ,close to the lake

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed staying at Colter Bay cabin, it was very clean and roomie,little chilly at night, there was electric heater but to loud to leave it on at night. Stuff very friendly, food good but some dishes to spicy.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Colter Bay Village

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice and the beds very comfortable. In a good location.
Cons: Provide soap for the showers and make sure the hot water heater is working. Thought the cabin was over priced.
Location: Beautiful scenery, boating, hiking.
Liked the cabin and being in the woods. The room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the scenery and the weather. Discovered the second night that we did not have hot water and had to take cold showers. Surprised that no soap was provided for the shower and had to buy our own. When leaving and telling that we did not have any hot water the only response was they would have to tell maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Picturesque with Comfort

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed in a lovely, spacious cabin. The bathroom appeared to be fully renovated with new fixtures. Absolutely spotless. Total comfort. We were welcomed by the most friendly and informative staff member who gave us advice on where to go for hikes, water activities and restaurants. We had an amazing stay all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so bed!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It's so terrible experience because of the cold weather... tent can't help anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

No frills but scenery & location make up for it

Posted Sep 5, 2017
If you are seeking luxury this isn't the place for you. If you are seeking the beauty of the Grand Tetons-keep reading. We stayed in a cabin w/o AC, TV or a coffee pot which made me unsure of my choice. However, we survived without these things b/c the beauty of our surroundings made up for it. Both restaurants were excellent. The general store had what we needed. Laundry facilities were more than adequate. Our favorite part of this resort was proximity of Jackson Lake. We took a couple of leisurely walks around the lake and really enjoyed the beauty of this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic way to camp

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Cost and location.
Cons: On site showers
Location: Adjacent to Jackson Lake, access to boat rentals, horseback rides, and trails. If you want to hike into the mountains, you need to drive.
Great experience. Canvas-sided cabins, generously spaced with running water and nearby flush toilets and sinks with hot and cold running water. A good value, near a well-stocked grocery store and other services. No complaints. Come with the correct expectations and you will be pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Easy Camping Experience

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This was a great camping experience for the beginner. You only need to bring a sleeping bag, the sturdy tent (even with electricity) and bunk beds are provided. Clean bathrooms are nearby. However, for a shower you will have to go to a special building next to the general store. For us this was family camping experience without a lot of hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Inexpensive lodging clise to evetything in Grand N

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff in Coulter Village Cabin Office, open 24/7, providing cold drinking water, electric outlets, and Wi-Fi, could not have been nicer, more helpful, or more professional. They were outstanding in every category. Could not say the same about staff inside boat rental ofc - universally rude, although staff actually handling boats were more cheerful. NP staff at Visitors Center were abrupt and seemed annoyed to be asked questions. We stayed in the tent cabins. These are fairly primitive, but more than adequate. A good sleeping bag is all you need to stay warm and cozy. A restroom was across the road, while showers were about a 15 min walk away in the Village. Very close to the marina rentals, 2 restaurants, general store, laundromat. By car, easy and close access to Jenny Lake, Central Teton trails, northern Teton trails, and not too far from airport and city of Jackson Hole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camping plus!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
People need to be absolutely clear that this is camping, this is NOT a hotel. If you are expecting hotel-like accommodations or a good bed, look elsewhere. And it is not glamping either-- you sleep in a very simple bunk with your own sleeping bags (my husband affectionately and accurately described the bunks as a bit prison-like… But since we are used to camping on the ground in our tents, these very simple bunks were a bit of a luxury.). The tent cabins were great for our family – we like to camp in regular tents, but it is a bonus to be able to stand up when you get dressed, have a lightbulb overhead, and have the ability to put a screen door between you and the mosquitoes. The private porch area with table, fireplace, and personal bear box for all our food were a bonus. Great place for good memories at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarence NY

Great starting place for Teton hikes

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My grandson and I loved the place. We could kayak in Jackson Lake, hike to Surprise Lake and Ampitheater Lake, and then go to Yellowstone.