Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel/lodge is conveniently located on the shore of Jackson Lake, and the dinner at the restaurant was good. The room was spacious and the shower was all right. So far so good. BUT: the isolation of the cabin lodge is completely insufficient. As a consequence, the room gets cold at night (even in early August the temperatures regularly fall to 40 degrees F or below/about 5 degrees C). Admittedly, there is heating, but good luck figuring out how to set it properly. So, unless you are lucky and get it right from the start, you can look forward to getting up several times during the night to turn the heating up/down; needless to say, I didn't have a good night's rest. Moreover, due to the insufficient isolation, insects can make their way inside (e.g., there were several, albeit very small, spiders in the bathroom, and a few mosquitoes and flies in the bedroom). Now, being on a holiday out in the nature/in a national park, this is certainly not a drama; I have been a boy scout, so these inconveniences did not shock me per se. But this is not the issue; the question is whether these inconveniences are alright for a room that cost about 250 dollars a night. In my opinion, the answer to this question is clearly no. Therefore, I do not recommend staying at this place. tl;dr: too expensive, given the quality of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Half tent half cabin

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Couldn't fly with tents but wanted camping experience with campfire etc. This gave us everything. The tent cabin gave us enough security to feel safe/comfortable with wildlife/rain and rustic enough to enjoy the camping experience. We went middle of August 2017. Was clean! Saw a couple clean the sites after others had checked out and they were thorough using leafblower etc. Bunks comfortable and had electric lighting which was unexpectedly welcome! Had small shelves for belongings. Each unit connected with another but entrances opposite so private enough. Only negative is you have to pay for showers but family rate. Recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Cabin was beautiful!
Cons: Internet access not good
Location: The ranger fireside presentation was wonderful! We also enjoyed the guided cruise of Jackson Lake.
Lovely setting. Next time we will plan to spend several days, to take advantage of all the water sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Great lodging close to many activities

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Originally had lodging in the Colter Bay Csbins for two nights. After seeing our cable n went back to the office to ask for two more nights. Ended up staying for four nights will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Comfortable rustic cabins

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Beautiful rustic charm in comfortable beds with super soft pillows makes for a happy stay. Would definitely stay here again! Close to everything. Walking distance to marina and national park visitors center and general store too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard, IL

Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice to stay right in the park but I would have been better to camp in our own tent. The mattresses were not great and the place was not tight enough to keep out any type of mosquito or bug. We all woke up with numerous bug bites. Each site has it's own picnic table and fire ring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Teton National Forest Yellowstone National Park
Enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Dirty cabins! Beautiful view of the Tetons

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Our cabin floors and rug were not clean when we arrived. We also had mouse poop on floors. They stated to us that they were having issues with housekeeping and not enough staff. We booked through Expedia so no refunds can be issued. We received two candybars as a sorry gift. They swept our cabin the next day. Our dirty towels sat in a bag outside our cabin for the remainder of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room conditions

Posted Jun 28, 2017
First of all, this is a rustic setting so you should not expect 4 Star hotel amenities. No A/C but it did have quiet ceiling fans. The room is a log cabin in the woods. There are a lot of cobwebs between the logs. No fault of the management but we found some mouse droppings on one of the beds bedsheet when we pulled back the blankets. The bathroom was very good. Beds were very comfortable and we did enjoy it there. Just be aware you are roughing it. Great location and setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A glorified RV park!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We would not stay again. It was a glorified RV park. If that is what you like then you will be extremely happy. We on the other hand not so much!