Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very good hotel for Grand Teton, and Yellowstone

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Had a great cabin, large room. Restaurant was good. Front desk very helpful. Staff pleasant.
Location: Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks
Had a great cabin, large room. Restaurant was good. Front desk very helpful. Staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The room was large and comfortable. The bed was also comfortable. It was nice to have a restaurant and a few shops on site.
Cons: An alarm clock would be nice to have in the room.
Location: It was just outside of Grand Teton National Park and close to the south entrance to Yellowstone.
This was a nice and quiet place to stay. The room was large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rustic yet confortable

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: A fireplace
Great place! Rustic cabin yet very comfortable and cozy. It was unseasonably cold and rainy, so a fireplace would have been appreciated. But still, we will stay here next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notthville, MI

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It is more than average Hotel, high price, the cabins are far away from the lobby, no TV, no wifi, no mobile service like Verizon!!! You will be isolated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland , OH

Basic accommodation, overpriced

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Located at border betwee Yellowstone and Grand Teton National parks, but 20+ miles from the closest facilities and amemiities at either park. Rooms are part of 4 room cottages. No cooking facilities. Had restaurant, but no grocery store. Setting is wooded and remote, so if you have all your supplies, you can manage. Rooms were $300 a night. Unfortunately, this is the going rate in the parks, so no cheaper accommodations in the area. Nearest other options would be in Jackson or West Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Oct 1, 2017
love the idea of no TV . have to talk to other people. play cards or games. in nice clear night look at the stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very good but..

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, restaurant nice, gift store good
Cons: Internet access
Location: Great location -- close to the Yellowstone entrance.
The location is excellent for access to Yellowstone, food and restaurant were good (bison/elk) chill was great. The only issue was the internet -- we never got internet the entire week we were there. Very hard when you are trying to avoid road closures and plan our tours etc. We had internet in Yellowstone - some and could go down the road to Lake Jackson Resort but that was 30 minutes away. We were happy with our room and the cleaning etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice, but...

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great spot geographically. If you come at night you'll be lost. Poor signage. Checkin where? I can usually sleep anywhere even floor but I thought the bed was hard. Lastly, if you order breakfast buffet be careful. My eggs and potatoes were very cold. Manager comp'd so thanks, but I'd be wary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown TX

Nice cabins

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Great location to access the Grand Tetons and southern area of Yellowstone.
We stayed in a "cabin". They are actually 4-plex units with a nice porch with outdoor rocking chairs. The unit is very comfortable, clean and roomy. The unit we had included 2 full size beds, table with two chairs, microwave, refrigerator, full bath. Note: There is no air conditioning, TV, internet or cell service. This was a great place to stay to visit the Grand Tetons and southern Yellowstone. There is a restaurant, bistro, gas station, souvenir shop and convenience store on the property. There is ample, convenient parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice place to stay but way overpriced

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We loved the view from our small patio. Our room was clean and comfortable. The food at the lodge was mediocre. Admittedly, we only ate a couple of meals there, it was very expensive, as was the room. Not much bang for the buck.