Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Log Cabin hotel between Yellowstone & Grand Teton

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Most things - it was good!
Cons: The only discord was that some of the restaurant managers would ignore people queueing and waiting to be seated for an annoying time.
Location: Yellowstone and Grand Teton on the doorstep - what more can you ask.
The Twin-bedded cabins were luxurious, very well maintained and even had rocking chairs on the porches. Staff, even in this peak busy time, were helpful and well informed. Restaurant food was good and a reasonable price. A well-stocked shop and a petrol station too on site. Best of all - the position - only 2 miles from Yellowstone South entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We came with our 3 kids and had a wonderful stay. It felt like a true connection with Nature. We would definetely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

ok, high price

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Close to Yellowstone
Location: Close to Yellowstone
Stayed only one night. Rustic, pleasant, expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful views but dining was a sad experience

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Some in our party thought no internet, phone, or tv would suck but we were so tired from travelling to various sites that when your head hit the many wonderfully soft pillows you were asleep in minutes. The beds were great and we didnt experience the moaquitos some say they had. Short walk down gravel path was a great view. Staff was excellent. Food at the lodge was lacking and way too expensive. Go to the market in Colter Bay. They are reasonably priced and you have a fridge and microwave in room. You also might want to bring your own soap shampoo and conditioner as theirs all smeeled the same and felt like tea tree shampoo does
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Headwaters Lodge and Cabins at Flagg Ranch, Hotel Management
Hello Marvin, We are very happy you enjoyed your rooms and your stay! We are sorry our restaurant did not meet your expectations. But we hope you come back to enjoy another summer and stay here in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Wifi would help

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I understand we are in Yellowstone but wifi at the cabins would be nice. Two people in our party have to do some work on their laptop/phones when we have a little downtime. No wifi in the whole resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Headwaters Lodge and Cabins at Flagg Ranch, Hotel Management
Hello Carol, We are very sorry we could not accommodate for that. Due to the Berry fires of 2016, that knocked out a lot of our hard lines to have such amenities. Being at our location, it is on the more difficult side to get a public Wi-Fi server. But we do have plans to put it in pending future dates. We hope you come back to enjoy another summer and stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the middle of the parks

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Our cabin was isolated and had all the features we needed.
Flagg ranch was located in a perfect spot to get to either Yellowstone or Grand Tetons. The Deluxe cabin had a nice size fridge so we were able to bring food from Jackson Hole for our lunches and dinner. There was no phone service or internet so any texts or e-mails had to be handled from one of the other lodges but it was kinda nice to not have that interference to enjoying nature. Long distance calls were free if anyone needed to be reached.I would return to this lodge if I were planning another trip to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Headwaters Lodge and Cabins at Flagg Ranch, Hotel Management
Hello, We are very happy you enjoy your time here! Our staff tries very hard to ensure you have a god stay, and we are please to hear we met your expectations. We hope you come back to enjoy another summer and stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerseyvillel, IL

Good location near Yellowstone National Park

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Close to National Parks, cooler temperatures in summer. The lodge had excellent food, servers, and a wonderful gift shop and convenience store.
Cons: Would appreciate microwave and refrigerators in the rooms.
Location: We enjoyed Yellowstone National Park and the Teton National Park down the Jackson Hole to Jackson. The mountains are awesome!!
We enjoyed our stay at Headwaters. We had a cabin that was not fancy, but roomy and nice, very comfortable. There was no TV, microwave or refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Comfortable room for a family of 4 with grade school children. The proximity to Yosemite was very convenient as was the restaurant for a late night dinner. Super friendly staff. We visited the other properties for rafting and dining and were very happy with the services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Having explored other accomodation options near The Grand Teton - I whis I had booked elsewhere. I found this room expensive for what was provided. The first room had saturated floor form poor steam cleaning. The Staff did all they coiuld to rectify, including changing our room - this was appreciated. The lack of WiFi was a big problem for us. Had I spent more time in Yellowstone - this location may have worked. I found Jackson Lake Lodge and Jenny Lake Lodge to be superior places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Excellent condition

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, very quiet, pleasant staff. The view from the back of our cabin was wonderful.
Cons: Not much. The limitation of this hotel is its location (long drive to a lot of places), which might also be an advantage (isolated and quiet).
Location: This hotel is right between Grand Teton and Yellowstone. I.E. it's an hour drive to both Old Faithful (Yellowstone), and Jenny Lake(Grand Teton)
This property is very well maintained and clean. The 3-star rating is probably appropriate. The price is reasonable considering the very expensive location.