Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everyone should stay here for a couple of days and disconnect from their phones and television. Good for the soul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

There is no internet service in this area

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel is good though. One thing bothering me is there is no internet service in this area. So you smart phone is useless, you need to drive about 8miles away to gain internet service. But you can use free room phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Great, quiet cabins near both Nat'l Parks

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Comfortable,, quiet cabins with bathrooms and rocking chairs on the porch. Main Lodge has convenience store, gas, restaurant, bistro, gift shop, etc. All great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Flagg Ranch Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place between Grand Teton and Yellowstone

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: very much like the woody chair outside each cabin and enjoy peaceful view in woods.
Cons: pave parking space will be helpful
very nice cabin, big room space, equipped with refrigerator and microwave. so very convenient after tour in park. and there is also gas station to fill tank for next day. there is grocery store but does not offer enough variety so i drove 15 miles to colter bay village for what i needed. i also had a walk in woods after dinner to enjoy this peaceful mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Flagg Ranch Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel lobby shows a different name on the front. It was very confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Flagg Ranch Reservations Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were confused about our name. Our official name is Headwaters Lodge and Cabins at Flagg Ranch. We hope you enjoyed your stay regardless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel/cabin was in a nice quiet location. The cabin was very clean and very well equipped. The restaurant was very good for both dinner and for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Flagg Ranch Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milllbrook, NY

Flagg Ranch Cabin and horse ride.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything except the lack of TV and cell service.
Cons: The dead bolt on the cabin door and the electrical outlet could be fixed. We forgot to tell them about it.
Location: Since we were doing both the Teton and Yellowstone park it was right in between both.
We had a very enjoyable experience. Staff could not have been nicer except for one guy at the conveneince store. who was bored and tired of tourists I would have given it 5 stars except for that guy and one of the cabin's electrical outlets didn't work and the dead bolt on the cabin door didn't work. We went riding and the horses were the best cared for of the three different places we rode, There was a mounting block that we were allowed to use (!) and the saddles were comfortable. The horse girls were the nicest and least patronizing of any wranglers we encountered. The only real negative, which we were warned of in advance was no TV and no cell service. There was a land line in the cabin that was free for both local and long distance calls. As we were leaving for the last time, a bald eagle was circling the parking lot. The staff were patient and kind with spaced out exhausted old travelers without making us feel "handled". The food was good in the restaurant as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Flagg Ranch Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean facility. No phone signal or wireless.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I will not return. No phone or internet or TV. .................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Flagg Ranch Reservations Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not aware of the fact we do not have cellphone service, wifi, or TVs in the rooms. It is a National Park tradition not to have TVs in the hotel rooms. We are currently waiting to see if the National Park approves the installation of fiber optic cables up to our property. If it is approved we will be able to have wifi on the property. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay beyond the lack of technology!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in good location, BUT ...

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We chose this hotel because of its location between Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. We were a bit surprised to find that it was not a lodge in the ordinary sense. It appeared that most of the rooms were in cabins rather than in a large lodge. Our room was in a cabin and was spacious and clean. The main building had a restaurant but it was a bit of a walk. No free breakfast. The "store" was really not much more than a typical gas station offering of junk food. My biggest surprise was no internet in the cabin and very limited access in the main building. Our cell phones also had no service. As a result we were not able to communicate with family, make travel plans for the few days, check news and weather, etc. This may be posted on the lodge's website, but I missed it. So, nice facilities and if there had been internet and cell phone access we would have been very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Flagg Ranch Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry you were not aware of the lack of connectivity here on our property. It is posted on the website, but a lot of people miss it. We hope you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Be aware, no internet and no phone service

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel is good for people that want to be out in the woods and completely detached from the world. For me the bed was not comfortable. I also had problems with the coffee machine and hair dryer. But to all fairness it was very clean with beautiful surrounding. Also very good location right at the south enterance to the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Flagg Ranch Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very sorry you encountered problems with the amenities in your room. We hope you enjoyed your stay regardless!