Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful spot! View was priceless. Convenient to Yellowstone & Teton Parks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

So so facility

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The food facilities.
Cons: Be reasonable in checking in requirements.
Desk clerk started out the stay by blatantly lying about availability of cabins for occupation. Had to wait 1 hour to occupy. Stay was not enjoyable because of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

No view at $360 per night...

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The view. The dining options.
Cons: The rooms should be updated and the cleaning staff needs an attitude adjustment.
Location: Spectacular location and lots to see nearby.
I booked a room with a balcony/patio, understanding that I would have a view of the Tetons, but when I arrived I was told that my room had no such view; that a mountain view would cost another $50 per night; and that no such rooms were available. So for $360 per night I had a view of a large aspen tree next to my balcony, and a lengthy walk to the main lodge. Worse, the cleaning staff was atrocious. Our bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc. were entirely empty, and not refilled during our 2-night stay, and when our rooms were made up after the first night, no hand towels were replaced. And we had a knock at our door early the second morning by a member of the cleaning staff, who apologized and said "oh, we thought you had already left the room ... sorry." Main lodge has spectacular views and very good food options, but the rooms in the cabins, etc. leave a great deal to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The gorgeous lobby area was so inviting and comfy. We regretted our arrival was so late in the day and our departure too early
First stop in the Grand Tetons and the lodge was a beautiful addition to our first impressions of the area. Very accesible to sites on our list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle wa

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The scenery
Cons: Food in the Mural room
Location: Visited Jackson Hole
Loved the counter food but the food in the Mural Room was very very disappointing, Would not eat there again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

WesternVaca

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: National parks
Great views and facilities. Housekeeping was shoddy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very central to both parks

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Nothing fancy here, but very practical location for seeing both parks. I enjoyed both bus tours. Everything you need is on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The location of the lodge provides for amazing views and wildlife sightings in the morning and late afternoon. The rooms are comfortable yet a bit rustic. The Mural Romm for dinner is overpriced and food quality was poor. Pioneer Grill for breakfast delicious and staff delightful. Adjacent hiking trails and horseback riding were enjoyed. Come for the view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place to stay to see the Tetons!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The ambiance
We were only there for an evening and our goal was to see the Tetons in the evening and morning! The views are spectacular! This lodge has it all from fast food to an evening dinner. Wish we had longer to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lighthouse point florida

Elegant lodge with clean but small rooms.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very hospitable and helpful with local information. Plenty of restaurants and shopping onsite at the main lodge