Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Main lobby magnificent but room old and moldy

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The view from the front lobby panoramic window is absolutely breathtaking, but the cabins off the parking lot where the majority of the rooms are located smelled like mold. The old windows were always condensed with water from the shower because the ventilation system was non-existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

I waited over 50 years to come back and stay here.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The view, the staff, the fox running through the parking lot"......
Cons: A few more tables and chairs on the back veranda
Location: Jenny Landing, Colter Bay close by...snake River rafting....hiking
The morning view from the terrace is the best way to start and end each day. Never found a better view in any other National Park. Staff were trained as any elite resort hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a view of the Grand Teton Mountain

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: clean, had a horse corral that our kids liked.
Cons: Better food options for vegetarians. Chairs to sit out for every room/ suite would be nice.
Location: Hikes into the Grand teton. Jackson ski resort & up the ski lift & hike down. go to Dornans pizza and Pasta. they had the best food options
We found this hotel by mistake!! thats right..was searching for a place to stay close to Yellow stone and the Jackson Hole Airport. We must add that we were pleasantly surprised, there is wifi, a bit spotty at times, but ok. No TV which was great. we loved the breakfast options offered at the grill.( but this was later in the morning) we also liked to watch the sunset every evening from the hotel lobby. and got to meet a lot of different people with the same love for nature. The one thing I didn't like was the only place which opened at 6.00 wasn't maintained properly- the coffee maker broke down, there was no microwave to heat up the milk or croissants and the listed options in the menu for us vegetarians wasn't even available. this did put a damper on our early morning hiking trip plans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lllllllllllllllllllll

Blaaah!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Not worth it way too expensive one dinner cost it me about as much as on night at best westerns 180dollars!! Room had no AC no water to drink and way too expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

No air conditioning and unsafe

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: I was too hot and uncomfortable to see the good part of this hotel. I had a very poor nights sleep as this place.
Cons: Install air conditioning or at least make it well known during the booking that air conditioning is not present.
Location: Hiking and out door activities.
The room had no air conditioning which was not apparent during the booking process. The room was extremely hot and had a ceiling fan blowing the hot air around. It was difficult to open the windows because of their age. And open windows on the ground floor puts your stuff at risk of being stolen which is probably why I had to sign away hotel responsibility for anything that is stolen out of the room which also tells me there is probably a history of thievery at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: House Keeping needs to follow customer requests and not be so lazy.
Asked housekeeping for clean towels and bed sheets every day they were not able to accomadate us with out a phone call each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Excellent Staff in a beautiful location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: Another fan in the room would have provided better air flow.
Every single employee was kind, helpful, and super pleasant!! The restaurant food was delicious, the location in the park was easy to get to and the cabin's bed provided a lot of support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Beautiful place!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Amazing location with great facilities. The staff was helpful and friendly. My only wish is that the pool would be open past 8pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice room and view--- terrible food and service

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Views, beds
Cons: Better service and food in the lodge
Location: Tetons - Hiking
Our cabin/room was very comfortable. The beds were great. We wished that we had a front porch to sit on like some of the other cabins we saw, but other than that it was fine. The lodge has beautiful views of the Tetons. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurants though and it was honestly some of the worst food I've ever had at a lodge/resort, and the service was really slow. When we complained to management about our experience, they were rude. We noticed several other people complaining about the service and food as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central WI

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very nice, comfortable cabins. Beautiful view at the Lodge. Food is expensive. The staff was friendly. The pool is large with plenty of seating around. I would highly recommend. Our only disappointment was slow wait staff at two different meals.