Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Tunbridge Wells UK

Nice apartment near the harbour and beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The apartment was clean and tidy, electric fan in bathroom was reported as not working. Swimming pool was close, cold but refreshing, restaurants and shopping walking distance lovely harbour with fresh fish market excellent. Had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good location to explore d-day landing sites

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and tidy, secure parking and good facilities.
Cons: Kitchen a bit sparse (no kettle and coffee cups/mugs) with wasn't much of an inconvenience.
Location: D-day landing sites
Nice clean and tidy apartment and location close to some nice restaurants. Staff very friendly and I'm sure helpful had we needed assistance. Children particularly liked the lady selling baguettes and croissants from her van which was on another site, but nonetheless very pleasing.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

Nothing special, just a place to sleep

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing special, just a place to sleep. Put us on the 5th floor without an elevator, still a 15-30 minute drive to any of the Normandy beaches or museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Hello Mr Ronald. We are very sorry to hear about your dispointments and hope that you still had a good time with us. However, the last floor of the residence is the 3rd, so it seems impossible that we have awarded you to an appartment on 5th floor without elevator. We would be very happy to welcome you again in our residence, maybe on a lower floor this time for more convenience. Best regards, Charlotte
4 out of 5
by Maxwell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel and area for a short break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Large apartment, well equipped and in a quaint French village. The drive from Paris was great and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, and friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Cheap but very poor

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to be told that we had a studio on the 3rd floor, which was fine and then we were told that we needed to pay 10 euros to park the car ( where was that in the literature ). We walked up the 3 flights of stairs which were dirty and ingrained with dogs mess. The room had no views at all as all you had were 2 skylights. The bathroom smelt of mildew and the bottom of the walls were filthy, the shower door was broken and the shower head covered in scale. The main living area was a good size with a sofa - believe me when I say you would not let your dog sit on it, it was filthy. The kitchen utensils and crockery all had to be sterilised before we could use them. Sad to say that the pictures do not look anything like the real thing or maybe they did 10 years ago. We booked for 2 nights but had to leave after just one. It was a real shame as the area is lovely and full of character with some nice places to walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's sucked. When we checked in they never asked for my passport or ID. I never signed anything.Went to are room and the key didn't work. There was no dish soap to wash dishes, no towels for the dishes, we had 2 towels for 4 people, no hand towels to dry hands, no soap in the dispensers, no hot water, no air conditioning,