Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ipswich QLD

Very Relaxing,peaceful..food was an experience.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff in particular James,looked after my friend and I very well.Having dinner and breakfast was like nothing Ive had before...amazing,different.
Cons: My only picky criticism was the towels...for such a high class resort Id like bigger softer towels...and the bugs at night in the room.
Location: Only 30 mins from Ipswich,but in the middle of nowhere...very peaceful,very relaxing,great views.
The staff are fantastic..very friendly...the room was a little small,but you do get a verandah...views over the valley were beautiful...had a very relaxing massage....having grown up on a farm ,I loved the heritage feel of the property.
5 out of 5
by Petri from Finland

Perfect countryside gateway

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful farm-like property with amazing restaurant (the tasting menu with local produce is a must!), great walks, cycling tracks and other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatton

Beautiful rural setting, quiet, breathtaking views

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The privacy, the individual cabin rooms, the food, the views....everything...
Location: There are a lot of activities that you can do at the resort, bike riding, bush walking, horse riding...pampering is also catered for with a day spa...
The staff were amazing, attentive and friendly. It was our tenth anniversary and they made us feel so special and gave us some treats including a room upgrade...the food was five star and we were proud to say we were locals as they used all local produce and had their own market garden. The luxury room was just that..spa bath, coffee machine, immaculate all the extras...we felt like royalty..we only spent one night but felt we had been relaxing for a weekend.. Highly recommend...we are certainly not going to travel foe hours when we have such a high class resort in our own back yard...we will definitely be returning for more special occasions...Loved it!!!!
5 out of 5
by Fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed luxury

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
From our first contact with Spicers Hidden Vale the service was superb, it couldn't have been better. The homestead as well as our accomodation was very comfortable, the food was amazing and we felt as though we had been there much longer than we were-it was very relaxing and all the staff very friendly. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Sydney

Wedding at Spicers Hidden Vale

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place well kept, friendly, helpful staff. Quiet peaceful surroundings with a fantastic outlook of the valley. We we there for a wedding which was great fun and well organised.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Oak Harbor

Outstanding, but no more horseback riding

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great way to experience the natural beauty of Australia without visiting the zoo! Encountered kangaroos, wallabies and camels while mountain biking on their expansive trails. The rooms were plush and the inclusive minibar was a nice touch. The restaurant was definitely 5-star. Unfortunately, they retired the horses just prior to our arrival (without changing the website). Will definitely check out Spicers other properties upon returning to Australia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Wotif
Beautiful country stay, great activities and exceptional food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax n enjoy so much

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
by Angela from Gold Coast

Luxury Boutique hotel, sensational service

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I am a raving fan of all Spicers resorts and this one proved to be fantastic once again.