Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Better on the inside than the outside

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice couch and TV
Cons: Building is older and it shows in some places
Don't be fooled by the outside appearance of this motel, the inside of our suite had nice, modern furniture and a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St John, BC

Fair price for basic clean hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Grande Prairie is expensive for hotels and they’re often fully booked so I was glad to find this place on thanksgiving weekend that included continental breakfast. Rooms were spacious and clean. Floor creaked a bit and I couldn’t get the tv to work but the place was quiet and located well for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peace river

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Close to airport and shopping and theatre. Handy overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Prairie, AB

Better than expected

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great room, great location
Cons: Internet
Location: Close to most everything in Grande Prairie.
This hotel is cheaper than most others in Grande Prairie, so my expectations were low. For the most part, I was wrong. My room was fairly large, it was very clean, the bed was quite comfortable, amazing shower, soft towels, and very quiet. The only real negative was that in the late afternoon and into the evening, the internet was not the best; it kept cutting in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Decent and clean, quiet too. No problems with check in or out. Pleasant staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Filthy.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. This hotel needs a complete renovation. It is beyond description.
Location: It is close to the highway so you can hear every truck rumble by.
Don't stay here. This hotel is old, stinky, filthy and used up. It has not been painted or upgraded in any way for years. The carpet is disgusting. The bathroom is worse than a third world country. It should not be on Expedia.. Do yourself a favor and pay a few more dollars and stay in something better. You will regret staying here. The front office people are fine. The condition of this hotel is not their fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edson, AB

Convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: upgrade required soon, dated, but clean.
Location: Shopping center across the street, restaurants close by.
Was in a good location with amenities close by, restaurants, shopping, etc. Room was dated but clean, bathroom had recently been upgraded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Expensive charge to credit card.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I booked this for my son. They never asked him if he wanted a smoking room. Then they charged my card $250 cleaning charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Affordable

Posted Sep 7, 2017
when I got there I asked if I could have a room on the lower level so that I didn't have to climb any stairs and they accommodated me and upgraded me to a kitchenette at no extra charge. Th room was older but was clean and very spacious and above all affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Bathroom was very clean. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was included and the selection was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for writing us a review. We're so glad that you had a comfortable stay and we hope to repeat your experience every time you stay with us!