Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Booked based on price and pictures. Was disappointed with check in, staff not very friendly. A lot of work crews checking in and out, felt more like a work crew motel than a place for families to stay. Requested extra pillows but they didn't have any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice hotel the price is very good free Wi-Fi and also free coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to the airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: coffee maker in the room would be nice
Location: If you are not driving it is an out of the way location, not near any amenities.
Nice room, however not close to the airport. Cab ride was 32.00 one way. Could have added that price to a room at a better hotel closer to the airport. Otherwise, overall pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel a few times. Not fancy but great value.
4 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nicer than I expected. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Basic and clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: The hotel is close to the intersection of the main north-south and east-west highways, so very convenient for drivers.
This is a newish Motel 6, so everything was clean and in working order. Nothing special but good basic value and a good location close to highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very good value for a very short work trip.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive but yet provided the amenities required for a very short stay.
Cons: It is a budget hotel so I think it is good value for the price. I knew what to expect and got just that so I had no issues with anything.
Hotel is very clean and the staff very professional and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: Exterior maintenance needs some attention.
Reasonable value, exterior needs some maintenance. Good location and easy to find.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was smelly and outdated as we had to have a smoking room due to availability. The location was not good either. The only good thing for myself was the price as I could not afford a lot. The staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff where really friendly and helpful. The room and bed we nice and clean