Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the outskirts of the city

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There were spills not cleaned on the counter and hairs on the counter and night stand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean, spacious, and welcoming hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, staff, minimalism, price.
Cons: My only wish is that the bathroom door didn't automatically close
Location: It's about ten minutes drive from everything important like gas, food, entertainment, malls, movie theater and more.
I appreciate a more minimalist decor, there's nothing worse than tripping on your stuff because you have nowhere to put it between the giant dresser you don't use and oversized dirty chair you don't sit in. My only wish is that the bathroom door didn't automatically close as the only mirror is in there along with the sink so between hand washing, makeup, showering, and more I end up going in a lot and have to prop the door with a bag. Otherwise the rooms are always exceptionally clean, well stocked with towels and the beds are neat with a nice colour scheme. I appreciate that there is a mini fridge and microwave here and coffee in the lobby if you like a boost in the morning. I found all of the staff to be super friendly every time I visit, Yen is particular is such a sweet gal and makes the stay nicer with her bright personality and willingness to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's not right in the center of town but it never takes me more than ten minutes to get anywhere from it when driving and for the reasonable price you can't go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time and submitting this great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to meeting you again. Thank you for the kind words regarding Yen, I will recognize her for her great work here, and share this review with her. Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel has basic needs, clean comfortable not much else, no restaurant or breakfast available
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review, as we greatly appreciate all feedback. Even though we do not have some of the same "extras" as other hotels, we do pride ourselves on, as you said, being a very clean and comfortable place to stay while you are here in Grande Prairie. As a limited service property, we may not have extras such as a restaurant, or breakfast, but these options are all a 3 - 5 minute drive from here. Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel unprepared. Our room wasn't ready.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Not much. Lacked extras in room. The room itself was clean but not comfy. Could have used some minor extras to help with wanting to stay there.
Cons: no shampoo conditioner 1 wash cloth as an example. Very noisy as train always goes by and blows whistle and can hear the traffic.
Location: nothing near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, as all feedback is greatly appreciated. My apologies for missing any amenities in your room such as soap and shampoo. We do of course, have those here, and this should never have been missed being placed in your room. I hope that our staff was able to correct this for you. Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodlow

Comfortable and close to town and allow pets

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I shall return to this hotel next time in Grand Prairie
Cons: It is a hotel not home so it is what it is, my previous statement should say it all
Location: it is minutes from downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic clean room

Posted Nov 4, 2016
what's to say. Clean basic room. If all you need is alace to sleep, what more do you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review! All feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to meeting you again in the future. Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager Motel 6 Grande Prairie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We were travelling for work and it was a great location as it was on the highway which was perfect as our work sites were in every direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by fdm@stonebridgegp.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to meeting you again in the future. Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Cheap but you get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: No Coffee maker in room No Continental breakfast
Location: Location was poor. Right next to an industrial area. Pretty far out so it's a bit of a drive to do anything. Nothing within walking distance.
Room was cheap but not very comfortable. Bed was not very comfortable, blankets and sheets were only okay. No coffee maker in the room. Cable tv was hit and miss with channels available. Dont even get most movie channels. Wasn't too fond of the location either. Right next to an industrial area so pretty noisy. But it was the cheapest place in town so that's a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Good morning Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review with us. All feedback, positive and/or negative, is always greatly appreciated, as it enables us address any issues, to help us improve. I'm glad that you enjoyed our low room rate. I will take this review under advisement, and address the negative issues that you have mentioned here. We do not have coffee makers in the rooms, but do have them available here at the Front Desk, and are happy to bring one to your room, upon request. Please ask a Front Desk Agent next time that you are here with us. Yours in hospitality, Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fox Creek, AB

Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff
Wow was my 3rd stay at this hotel. The Staff are so helpful they offer to go above and beyond what has ever been offered to me at other locations. My husband had emergency surgery and was unsteady on his feet when I brought him to the hotel. We didn't accept help, but the lady on the desk offered to help us to our room and get the door for us. She also offered to help us with our luggage. Our room was nice and quiet and both my husband and I had a good sleep. If you want an inexpensive but quality place to stay this is it. it isn't much for amenities, but if you are like me and looking for a good nights sleep this is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Good morning Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review! I will be sharing this with all staff members, and commend everyone for their hard work and great service. I am very happy that our staff showed their true great guest service values, and offered to help you and your husband in your time here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Yours in hospitality, Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab

Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Location: On the edge of town, not much nearby.
Friendly staff, clean and adequate rooms for a short stay. Price was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to meeting you again in the future! Yours in hospitality, Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager