Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Alberta

Excellent new budget hotel in G.P.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
New, clean with great service. Perfect budget hotel, and having the frig & micro is great. Free coffee, tea, hot cocoa in lobby in A.M., but can ask for a coffee pot if you prefer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairview, Alberta

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable best sleep I have had in a motel
Cons: Microwave needs to be moved up higher. A coffee maker in the room would have been nice
Location: close to all amenities
Bed was comfortable Furnishing were ok microwave was so low I had to sit on the floor to use it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yukon

Bare bones, no frills, cheap

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Cheap, easy to get to
Cons: Upgrade bed linens and spread.
Bed was not comfortable. Curtains had holes in them. Bed linens ugly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2016
GP is all over the place with pricing! Motel 6 is clean and comfortable for a fast no frill stay before flying out. Great staff always ready to help.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from fox creek alberta

not good for motel6

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I entered the room (smoking room) which I requested it was clean, I turned the tv on and had no sound turned it off again and it wouldn't turn on again I kept trying and it finally came back on after several attempts with sound now I watched it for about an hour when it turned off on it's own and I had to mess with it for 15 minutes and it came back on again, I was going to report the issue at time of checkout and no one was at the front desk so I waited for 10 minutes and still not a soul so I left the key on the counter and just left. Was not overly impressed..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Jenelle, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for your resent stay with us at Motel 6. This is not our standard and we are looking into the issue that you encounter to make sure that it will be resolved for future guest. I do hope that we see you again to show you that our standard is better then your last stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Cindy Hollingshead Guest service manager Motel 6 Grande Prairie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Be nice if it was closer to a restaurant or a place you could something to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Cindy Hollingshead , Hotel Management
I am sorry that there is not a lot of places to go to sit down to eat near by. However at the front desk we do have lots of menus for places that will deliver. As Grande Prairie is growing there is more moving out this way. We hope that we will see you again in the future. Thank you, Cindy Hollingshead Guest Service Manager Motel 6 Grande Prairie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for with this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Jenelle, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were not 100% happy with your stay with us. If I could ask you for some more feed back about your stay with us. We as a feed back is a opportunity to grow and improve. Thank you, Cindy Hollingshead Guest Service Manager Motel 6 Grande Prairie
3 out of 5
by Bradford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Nice and quiet area

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Will stay here time and time again. Can't beat the great prices and the comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Cindy Hollingshead , Hotel Management
We at motel 6 thank you for your positive feed back. We hope to see you again soon Cindy Hollingshead Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer area

Reasonable Value On City Outskirts

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and current decor, fridge and microwave were good features.
Cons: Reduction of heater noise and bathroom fan noise would have been a benefit. It might have been nice to have had access to an iron in the room.
Location: The motel is to the north of the city, off the interchange from Hwy 43. It is several minutes' drive to the Prairie Mall and city center.
The motel's location was a significant distance from the center of the city but we knew that from the information we had from the website before booking. We were there for two days, not requiring much as far as facilities were concerned as we were largely away from the hotel. It was pleasantly bright, comfortable and there was little noise from outside. We knew from reviews that blankets were not in abundance so brought one of our own. The pillows provided were very high so we, again, were glad to have brought our own. The curtains were not entirely room darkening. The heater was quite noisy and the fan of the bathroom, which was on the same switch as the light, made a growling sound like a vacuum cleaner working on a floor above. When at all possible we left the light switch off. The small refrigerator, which worked well, was a nice feature as was the microwave. The motel was reasonable value.