Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Rooms have all that is needed. Although th tv didnt work this stay it was but a small nuisance. Always stay here as price and amenities are what i need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Its cheap, clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The only real down-side to this hotel is that it doesn't have breakfast. I have no complains regarding anything. Room came with fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The hotel itself seems new and when I entered my room it smelled like clean. I really like that I am getting the service of a higher priced hotel for less than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Lisa Schenck - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon pao88tica, Thank you for taking the time to submit this kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here with us, and see the great value in our limited service hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Not a great experience Floor hadn't even been vacuumed Can here the guys next door plain as day
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by fdm@motel6gp.com, Hotel Management
Good morning, Feedback is a gift, and all feedback is truly appreciated. Our housekeeping staff is trained to have each room thoroughly and completely cleaned, and ready for our guests. I apologize that this was not the case here, and assure you that this issue will be brought to the attention of our Head Housekeeper. If you do experience any issues while you are here with us in the future, please call the Front Desk, and our agents will be happy to rectify the problem immediately. Yours in hospitality, Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the outskirts of the city

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There were spills not cleaned on the counter and hairs on the counter and night stand
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by fdm@motel6gp.com, Hotel Management
Good morning Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. All feedback is a gift, and is greatly appreciated, as this shows us areas that we can improve on for the future. Rest assured, I will bring this cleanliness issue directly to the attention of our Head Housekeeper, as having rooms not properly cleaned is a very serious issue, and certainly not standard practice/policy. Yours in hospitality, Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean, spacious, and welcoming hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, staff, minimalism, price.
Cons: My only wish is that the bathroom door didn't automatically close
Location: It's about ten minutes drive from everything important like gas, food, entertainment, malls, movie theater and more.
I appreciate a more minimalist decor, there's nothing worse than tripping on your stuff because you have nowhere to put it between the giant dresser you don't use and oversized dirty chair you don't sit in. My only wish is that the bathroom door didn't automatically close as the only mirror is in there along with the sink so between hand washing, makeup, showering, and more I end up going in a lot and have to prop the door with a bag. Otherwise the rooms are always exceptionally clean, well stocked with towels and the beds are neat with a nice colour scheme. I appreciate that there is a mini fridge and microwave here and coffee in the lobby if you like a boost in the morning. I found all of the staff to be super friendly every time I visit, Yen is particular is such a sweet gal and makes the stay nicer with her bright personality and willingness to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's not right in the center of town but it never takes me more than ten minutes to get anywhere from it when driving and for the reasonable price you can't go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time and submitting this great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to meeting you again. Thank you for the kind words regarding Yen, I will recognize her for her great work here, and share this review with her. Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel has basic needs, clean comfortable not much else, no restaurant or breakfast available
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review, as we greatly appreciate all feedback. Even though we do not have some of the same "extras" as other hotels, we do pride ourselves on, as you said, being a very clean and comfortable place to stay while you are here in Grande Prairie. As a limited service property, we may not have extras such as a restaurant, or breakfast, but these options are all a 3 - 5 minute drive from here. Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel unprepared. Our room wasn't ready.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Not much. Lacked extras in room. The room itself was clean but not comfy. Could have used some minor extras to help with wanting to stay there.
Cons: no shampoo conditioner 1 wash cloth as an example. Very noisy as train always goes by and blows whistle and can hear the traffic.
Location: nothing near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, as all feedback is greatly appreciated. My apologies for missing any amenities in your room such as soap and shampoo. We do of course, have those here, and this should never have been missed being placed in your room. I hope that our staff was able to correct this for you. Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodlow

Comfortable and close to town and allow pets

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I shall return to this hotel next time in Grand Prairie
Cons: It is a hotel not home so it is what it is, my previous statement should say it all
Location: it is minutes from downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic clean room

Posted Nov 4, 2016
what's to say. Clean basic room. If all you need is alace to sleep, what more do you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Lisa Schenck, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review! All feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to meeting you again in the future. Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager Motel 6 Grande Prairie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We were travelling for work and it was a great location as it was on the highway which was perfect as our work sites were in every direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by fdm@stonebridgegp.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to meeting you again in the future. Lisa Schenck Front Desk Manager