Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs cleaning and up date

Posted May 26, 2017
Hall way smelled like a feed lot and carpets are in need of replacement. Quick check in and breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Friendly staff, slow breakfast service.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: The in-hotel restaurants were a little underwhelming. Friendly staff, but service was a little slow (especially in the morning).
Location: Not much, some shopping across the street. I chose the location due to its proximity to where I was working during my stay.
I chose this hotel because it was close to where I was working. The hotel was decent, although the towels were a little threadbare and it was hard to locate an unused outlet in the room that was in a good location to charge my phone (foot of the bed??? How is that useful?). I wish the hotel offered an airport shuttle FROM the airport, but it seems they only offer transportation from the hotel to airport (even after emailing them to ask about the shuttle I was only told how to get from the hotel to the airport). Luckily it's not an expensive taxi ride from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jason H-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your current feedback. I will let the proprietor of the restaurant know about their shortfall. We use a good quality linen appr 250 thread count. I will inform our housekeeper to review the quality and quantities to avoid this happeneing again. In regards to shuttle we offer both from the hotel and to the hotel as we have a contract with a local cab provider Dial-A-Cab. At the same time the desk will book your cabs for you once you provide them your flight itinerary. Again we are sorry for the shortfall. sincerely, J Hein GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel felt like a place home to only oilfield workers. It was dirty and not very homey at all. The front desk girl put us in a smoking room at first but then she switched us. The beds were AWFUL and you cannot control the thermostat. It's an old building. I wouldn't stay there again. Spend the extra $30 and stay at a nicer place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your current review of our hotel. We have 42 brand new fully renovated rooms including all new beds and air conditioning units. Room types can be booked as BNQQ or DNQQ. I am unsure of the room type that was booked but if you decide to stay here again i am sure you will be more than pleased with our new rooms as we continue to upgrade our hotel. Thank Again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Dated but good! Breakfast was great! Fresh and an actual buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your current feedback as we continue to upgrade our hotel. Great to see you enjoyed your complimentary hot buffet breakfast in Majors Homestyle restaurant onsite. Upon your next stay please check out one of our new BNQQ-Business Class 2 Queen Beds Non Smoking or DNQQ-Deluxe rooms 2 queen beds non smoking rooms with very competitive rates. Thank you once again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Decent hotel for the price, included restaurant breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your current review of our hotel. We have fully upgraded 42 of our rooms including our restaurant and lounge. Going forward we are excited about the changes and we look forward to your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Because I bet Ike's with Expedia, they put me in a non-renovated room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review. We have 42 newly fully renovated rooms. When choosing your room it was chosen an NDD, our cheapest room rate online. This is an older room with Double Beds. Our new rooms are classified as BNQQ or DNQQ. Please let us know upon your next stay and we can upgrade you to one of these rooms. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next stay where you can sample one of our new rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

One Night Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Wasn't busy so service was good at both the front desk and restaurant.Bedding was clean.
Cons: Bed sagged - need new ones, accumulated floor dust on carpet around refrigerator - wouldn't take much to put a vacuum there.
Location: Good for shopping,activities in and around Grande Prairie.
This hotel has seen its glory oilpatch days and is worn out.Was a reasonable price which included breakfast.The buffet breakfast which had a reasonable variety was like the rest of the hotel - worn out.(hot portion).Would advise you to look at newer hotels in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your current review. I have spoken with housekeeping as we take pride in our cleanliness. At the same time we have replaced the bed you notified us of. Again we appreciate feedback as we continue to move forward.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Meh, wasnt fantastic. Wasnt bad. Front desk lady could use an attitude check.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the update on your current stay at our hotel. I hope you have seen the changes we have been implementing including the updates on our newly refinished floors. At the same time i have spoken to our Guest Service agents as we pride ourselves on customer service so this was unacceptable in regards to their attitude. Again thank you for your response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Responsive maintenance

Posted Apr 1, 2017
When we checked in to our room in the afternoon we couldn't adjust the temperature cotrol. I mentioned this to the front desk on our way out for the evening. When we got back it was repaired and the comfort was great! Very impressed with the quick response!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We look forward to your next stay as we continue to upgrade our service and product. Again we appreciate your choosing to stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very clean and nice. Excellent complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your current review of our property as we continue to upgrade. We take pride in our housekeeping. As well we are delighted you enjoyed your breakfast in Majors Homestyle Restaurant. Thx again for your feedback