Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very clean and nice. Excellent complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your current review of our property as we continue to upgrade. We take pride in our housekeeping. As well we are delighted you enjoyed your breakfast in Majors Homestyle Restaurant. Thx again for your feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great price!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Clean comfortable rooms. Priced well with a great buffet breakfast. Friendly staff and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your current review. We appreciate your great feedback. Thx Again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The mattress was newer and the bedding was good. Only drawback was that the decor was a little dated. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review. During your next stay please try one of our new Business Class Rooms which have been fully renovated. Again thank you for your review as we continue to improve our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Hotel for our quick trip

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was convenient. the Beautiful EastLink Center is only a few minutes away, shopping is basically across the street.
it was a great place to stay for our quick business trip. the rooms were very comfortable, staff was great, the buffet breakfast included was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your current great review of our hotel. I will let Majors know you enjoyed your breakfast. Again we appreciate your great feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent management

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel nice, staff friendly, on site restaurant delicious. General manager very kind, I forgot something very important to me in my room when I checked out and they shipped it to me and were more than happy to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Karyn for your kind words and feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St John, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great staff and restaurant. The complimentary breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and the staff were helpful. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Not sure with the bathroom, unless there is a choice in different rooms. Pillows need to be softer.
The hotel was ok staff were nice, parking was good. The room was a little disappointing very small bathroom with sink outside of bathroom and very small counter space. Pillows were huge and very hard. The included breakfast was really good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. For guest comfort we have another pillow in the drawer of your room. Pillows are finicky item. We have had people both love and dislike them. Therefore we keep a different size in the room drawer. Upon your next stay please try one of our new business class fully renovated rooms. Again thank you for your feedback as we continue to update and improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some upgrades have been done but more are required.
Okay hotel close to everything. Rooms are okay, lobby, hallways and elevators need improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We have fully renovated 45% of our rooms Restaurant and Lounge. We will be working on the lobby and exterior in the near future as we concentrated first on guest comfort. We look forward to your next stay as we continue to improve our product and service levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Alway liked this hotel as staff alway good and internet here is better then average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Jason H-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. We are continually upgrading to provide our guests with the product and services they deserve in a competitive marketplace. Again we appreciate your timely review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. decent rate

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: softer bed and pillows
Location: close to gentlemens club and Costco!
liked everything except found the bed and pillows to be a little too firm
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your current review. As we continue to update our hotel all beds have been replaced in the last 2.5 years. Our current renovated rooms we have went with the Hypnos Indulgence sleep systems among the best in hotel world. In regards to pillows we have put a smaller size in the drawer in the room as people seem to be specific on the type they enjoy to sleep on. Again we thank you for your honest and timely review and look forward to your next stay.