Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St John, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great staff and restaurant. The complimentary breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Not sure with the bathroom, unless there is a choice in different rooms. Pillows need to be softer.
The hotel was ok staff were nice, parking was good. The room was a little disappointing very small bathroom with sink outside of bathroom and very small counter space. Pillows were huge and very hard. The included breakfast was really good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some upgrades have been done but more are required.
Okay hotel close to everything. Rooms are okay, lobby, hallways and elevators need improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Alway liked this hotel as staff alway good and internet here is better then average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Jason H-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. We are continually upgrading to provide our guests with the product and services they deserve in a competitive marketplace. Again we appreciate your timely review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. decent rate

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: softer bed and pillows
Location: close to gentlemens club and Costco!
liked everything except found the bed and pillows to be a little too firm
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your current review. As we continue to update our hotel all beds have been replaced in the last 2.5 years. Our current renovated rooms we have went with the Hypnos Indulgence sleep systems among the best in hotel world. In regards to pillows we have put a smaller size in the drawer in the room as people seem to be specific on the type they enjoy to sleep on. Again we thank you for your honest and timely review and look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The pillows
Location: Business stay
The hotel was clean and for the most part the staff was polite. I did find that the pillows were a bit firm and overfilled but the bed was very comfortable. The best part of my stay was BREAKFAST. Everything was fresh and not just warmed up from a package. The server was great too. Makes for a great start to the work day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by jasonh@paradiseinnandsuites.ca, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel and we are happy you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stay there all the time. Close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We stay there every time we go to Grand Prairie it's close to all wee need
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Jason H- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We look forward to being of service to you upon your next stay in Grande Prairie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay especially for the price. Breakfast was good (except the over cooked eggs). Beds comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Rude staff at check out. Refused to provide a receipt for booking through Hotels.com. Will not stay again after this. Air conditioner is dated and loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I have discussed with our staff member your receipt as the rate is a confidential rate booked through Hotels.com. Hotels.com is to provide the receipt as they pay us. This is why he could not give it to you. In regards to the GSA being rude this is unacceptable for which i have discussed with the person the way to approach such a situation. This could be easily rectified by our GSA calling the 3rd party, Hotels.com and have them forward you the receipt. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and uncomfortable situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty nice 2nd stay. The new business class room is reasonably clean compare to the old rooms. The bathroom and TV are pretty small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent comment. We currently have 32" LCD Tv's due to the size of furniture. Going forward as we need to replace we will move to a larger size TV. Again our Telus Optik and WIFI offer the best in HD and wireless internet available. Thx Again for your comments.