Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ontario

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I have stayed at the Pomeroy twice and both times it was a very nice stay. The only complaint I have is that the curtains in the rooms do not shut all the way, so all night long the outside light is shining in the room which makes it difficult to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Nicole, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We do have 3 sets of curtains and the black outs are tucked in behind the drapes and sheers. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Classy hotel in Grande Prairie

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great hotel - fully renovated. Loved the food in The Office, friendly staff, comfortable bed and well equipped fitness room. Only negative was the hot tub was out of order for all of my 5 night stay. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Nicole, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed The Office restaurant, our staff and the beds! Our apologies in regards to the hot tub being down for your stay, it is back up and running and we hope we can welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great stay at The Pomeroy! I would definitely recommend to others. The service and facility were outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Nicole, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed the facility and our service and we can not wait to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peace Country

Conference Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Everything was excellent for this stay. Staff went over and above at the conference, and were equally accommodating and pleasant in the restaurant, front desk, and room service areas. No complaints whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Nicole, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear the staff went over and above and really made an impact on your experience, that is about the best feedback we can receive! Thanks again and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice hotel next to mall

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean room friendly staff breakfast included near mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Nicole, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, our staff and the complimentary breakfast. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was a nice hotel but the room was not made for 5 people and that is what I booked
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Nicole, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We will be working with Expedia to ensure the correct number of people in the room is flowing through, we are so sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I didn't have the best experience both nights I stayed there. The service & management was horrible. Room was only thing I didn't mind but still wasn't comfortable during my stay. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone from my experience there. First and last time I will stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Nicole, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We work very hard to ensure we provide the best service possible and are sorry to hear that was not experience. Thanks again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet / Comfortable and new.
Cons: I have one issue which in truth is not the hotels fault. They do have outside smoking stations but one would think they could install awnings?
Location: This is Grande Prairie, no matter what the location you have to drive.
The staff were great, when I explained how my wife might have difficulty getting in / out of the shower in the room they assigned us they quickly showed me 2 other rooms for a choice to change. Done !! The staff always had a warm and friendly "hello" no matter what the time of day. Couldn't believe the breakfast spread ... great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Nicole, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I am delighted to hear the staff were friendly and you enjoyed our breakfast! I have brought up your comment in regards to a smoking station with our management team, it is something we will be looking into! Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: The pool is nothing to write home about. And the breakfast buffet was busy so was constantly waiting for plates/glasses/food to be replemished.
Wonderful beds, great location and terrific breakfast buffet included...what's not to like
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Nicole, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review from your stay with us. We completely understand the cons you listed and will work hard to try and fix some of those frustrations you experienced! Thanks again and hope we can welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was lovely but found the bathroom a tight fit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Nicole, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre!