Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The central location was excellent when navigating through the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Graeme Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed the location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chestermere ab

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Best price for what they offfer Liked steamroom and the pool plus the hot tube Nice breakfast was included It was worth the price I paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Graeme Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed the pool and steamroom. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Level, Alberta

Nice hotel, next to mall

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I took my daughter to Grande Prairie to do some school shopping. We decided to try a different hotel. The staff were very nice at the desk, we picked the all women's floor. It was amazing. The room was very clean and comfortable and the lounge just off the elevator was a nice added comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Graeme Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Wonderful feedback all around. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Women's Floor was something new to me

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: How it offered something unique with the women floor. An added feature of safety.
Location: The mall is right beside the hotel, there are many restaurants close by. There are many things to do close by.
I decided to take my daughter and her friend to GP for a day of shopping. We decided to stay the night and chose the Pomeroy. When I got there, I noticed a big sign talking about a floor for Women only. I inquired what this was about. I was told this is a floor for women only, there is a lounge that has snacks, a workout room and you can access the floor with your key card. I decided to upgrade to this floor. It was really a small touch that added a new flair to a hotel stay. The girls felt like this was something special and really enjoyed the lounge and choice of snacks. The workout area was nice. The room was comfortable and we were super happy with it. The hotel is right beside the mall, which was handy. The food downstairs was amazing. The desk staff was very friendly and accommodating to a request I had. I think this is our new hotel to stay at when we are in GP, and we will for sure request the women's floor again, what a nice touch that made our stay special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Graeme Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and wonderful feedback. Great to hear we are your new hotel of choice in GP! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olds

The woman's floor is great

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I have stayed here before, but first time to stay on women"s floor. I highly recommend to any lady traveling on her own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Graeme Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our exclusive Women's Only floor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, BC

Nicely situated next to mall

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location and pricing
Location: Pretty much anything you would like to do is nearby
Excellent service at counter, restaurant and lounge. Meal and pricing were very good. Continental breakfast was plentiful and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Graeme Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, great to hear all the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location and appearance
Location: Nice shopping center next door
No problems. Happy with overall visit. Nice restaurant within building. Very good breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Graeme Jenkins, Hotel Management
Great to hear, thank you for a wonderful review. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is an excellent hotel. The restaurant is superb. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are excellent, unfailingly helpful and friendly. A great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by graeme jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and great feedback. I will certainly pass on your comments with praise to the team. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel in Grande Prairie

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We originally were going to stay at a different hotel, but decided to stay at the Pomeroy after dropping by the hotel and having a look at it. We were very happy with our decision. It is an excellent hotel, much better than the chains. The rooms were very good. The restaurant was outstanding. The buffet breakfast was superb. It is a great place to stay in Grande Prairie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by graeme jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and wonderful all around feedback. We are happy you decided to stay with us as well! we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary Ab.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hotel in a convenient spot, room a bit small compared to other tower where we stayed 1st. time, that was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by graeme jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon. kind regards