Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

I have used this hotel for many year.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: large room with kitchen
Cons: staff, house keeping
My most recent stay was less then great. The breakfast staff was almost annoyed to do their job. In a 5 day stay I had housekeeping once!!! One other time a lady knocked on the door and asked what we needed but never asked if we would like the room cleaned. One morning I phoned the front desk for an hour to try and get in room coffee and no one answered. When checking out the front desk staff was MIA then when found didn't want to give me a receipt from my stay. Then suddenly decided she would. The hotel was very busy so I am going to assume this is the reason for the less then great stay. I almost always stay at this hotel because is has large rooms with kitchens, a pool and a decent breakfast. But after this stay I may need to start looking elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was god

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and went above and beyond to to see if my stay was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Good Day and thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay with us. We will share your comments with our staff and hope to see you on your future stays. Thank you, Quality Inn & Suites Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It was all good will stay here next time I am in g p
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Quality Inn & Suites Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast Meh

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I booked this hotel because other reviews said that the breakfast was great but we found it substandard. The fridge with the pre-packaged hard-boiled eggs and butter was set too high and everything was frozen. And the attendant knew it would be. The other eggs were pre-done fake eggs. Blech. And we were up early one morning and there was nothing out hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Easy to find and the parking was good for a truck and trailer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for bigger families

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: We really like that they have rooms with 3 double beds for our family of 6 and the breakfast was decent as well.
Cons: The beds seemed like they were well used and due for replacement. The morning pool hours were disappointing, 9am is too late to open in the morning.
Location: Location was great, close to the mall and easy access to the main highway leading to shopping and restaurants.
We had a good experience at the Quality Inn, not spectacular but good enough. We have stayed here in the past and it has definitely aged since our last stay. Untimely hot tub maintenance was very disappointing, would have expected with the pool only opening at 9am, the maintenance could have been done before this. Overall we would likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Booked here with a Hockey Team of 20 players, everything was smooth, breakfast was ready for 20 teenage boys and everything was done perfectly , very accommodating. Very organized. Was a pleasure doing a group booking with this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

one night in GP

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Check in was quick and painless...there is a lot of noise from overhead floors....the pillows were way too fluffy....nice and close to Mr.Mike's....waterslide is lots of fun....pool area nice and clean.....the towels in the pool area are way past their expiry date....the breakfast room is nice and clean...needs a new toaster ...food was alright .....overall it worked for us....we would most likely stay there again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Bonus: front desk staff and room are amazing. Best we've ever seen. Con: breakfast food was limited. It took longer than expected. One breakfast attendant was rude. Others were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable location, close to shopping

Posted Dec 29, 2016
comfortable location, close to shopping. Pleasant stay.