Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for bigger families

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: We really like that they have rooms with 3 double beds for our family of 6 and the breakfast was decent as well.
Cons: The beds seemed like they were well used and due for replacement. The morning pool hours were disappointing, 9am is too late to open in the morning.
Location: Location was great, close to the mall and easy access to the main highway leading to shopping and restaurants.
We had a good experience at the Quality Inn, not spectacular but good enough. We have stayed here in the past and it has definitely aged since our last stay. Untimely hot tub maintenance was very disappointing, would have expected with the pool only opening at 9am, the maintenance could have been done before this. Overall we would likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Booked here with a Hockey Team of 20 players, everything was smooth, breakfast was ready for 20 teenage boys and everything was done perfectly , very accommodating. Very organized. Was a pleasure doing a group booking with this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

one night in GP

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Check in was quick and painless...there is a lot of noise from overhead floors....the pillows were way too fluffy....nice and close to Mr.Mike's....waterslide is lots of fun....pool area nice and clean.....the towels in the pool area are way past their expiry date....the breakfast room is nice and clean...needs a new toaster ...food was alright .....overall it worked for us....we would most likely stay there again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Bonus: front desk staff and room are amazing. Best we've ever seen. Con: breakfast food was limited. It took longer than expected. One breakfast attendant was rude. Others were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable location, close to shopping

Posted Dec 29, 2016
comfortable location, close to shopping. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great location and nice, comfortable rooms.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location, room floorplan
Cons: Carpets cleaned? Air lock in tap fixed?
Location: Mall is very close, Mr. Mike's restaurant is across the parking lot, and drug stores and fast food are very close as well.
I stayed in a king one-bedroom suite with a kitchen and pull out sofa for my toddler. This was a wonderful setup with a tv in our bedroom as well as the living area so we could stay up after she went to bed. The room was kept well and wasn't run down looking. The kitchen is in great shape. However, I don't think an adult would be comfortable on the pull-out sofa, but that's pretty common with pull-outs. The only issues we had was air lock in the kitchen tap so it growled loudly and vibrated when run for more than a couple of seconds, and we think maybe we were a bit congested and stuffy from either dry air or allergens. When we were in the room for a long time we got stuffy but we cleared up when we left. None of us have allergies so I can't pinpoint the cause of this. We were on the bottom floor next to the parking lot so all the work trucks starting up in the morning kept us awake for a bit, but if we had been on the opposite side it would have been really quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie

Nice size rooms

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Comfy stay . Rooms was nice n quite free breakfast .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The woman that checked us in was incredibly rude, not only to me but everyone in line in front of me and behind. I asked for bedding for the pull out couch and it never did arrive. The door to our room and mirrors in the room were covered in finger prints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slave lake

I booked through Expedia

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great price for a room that slept 6. Will come again. Kids loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel close to all area I like to go

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything is good
Cons: Lamp to be brighter
Location: We need to go shopping, working place and a place near my son's living.
Everything was perfect, only one thing that bothered us was that there was some ones ran in the hall wall, made some noise. But just for a while, then disappeared. After that all perfect!