Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

A break in a long haul

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and understanding of the staff and proximity to all the services
Cons: Our room was rather small with noisy air-conditioner and not very well equipped
Location: Proximity to numerous restaurants, stores, and clubs
We've reserved our stay in the hotel just for one night as a stage of the across Canada drive after getting off the Alaska Hwy. The latter, Alaska Hwy, deserves anything but a term highway. It reminded us our experiences driving in W Africa. While quite often some roads there indeed qualified as third world country roads, the Alaska Hwy to us has about similar quality or even worth. It, the 'highway', took a revenge at us destroying two of our tires. As a result, our stay became a four day affair. We'd have been v. unhappy if not for the staff of the hotel and closeness of many amenities, restaurants and shops, which were so nearby. Again, the staff made our experience there muted of the disappointment we'd have had otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Bad pillows. AC not able to keep up to demand. Room was set at 30 and everything was unplugged. Very small towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't stay again

Posted Jul 3, 2016
first room we were given was dirty and not even cleaned, the next one was clean but smelled musty and air conditioning was off and on ... bathroom needs to be updated mold growing .. when we checked out I waited 5 minutes for someone to come so we could check out and nothing..left the keys on the counter and I see someone else had done the same ! very unprofessional!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Hotel is placed in a bad part of town and the room are rough and need a lot of work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern BC

pet friendly / courteous helpful staff

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: front desk person went out of her way to find us a room where we could stay with our dogs, wish I had got her name.
arrived with my 2 dogs, Expedia didn't have a place to inform hotel of this so the room I had reserved wasn't a pet friendly room. they didn't have a normal pet room available but the front desk person went out of her way to arrange a room for us so we could stay there with our pets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown...Denny's restaurant on premises

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Room was clean, check in easy, location close to shopping...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
quiet place,good location,easy to find ,restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N/a

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Hotel itself was great, my only concern and frustration was the drunks & smokers in front of main entrance when I'd be leaving or returning. They didn't move out of the way so traveling as a single woman I felt there was a or could be a safety concern.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie

Always a solid place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
2 issues: 1) had to wait .5 hour at check in for someone to show up at reception. 2) didn't get fresh consumables on my last night Overall very good place to stay, always stay there when I'm in GP (this time was an anomaly).