Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I was booked in to a queen bed with pullout, ended up with a standard 2 queen room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Stayed for work, older hotel. Clean but dated. Breakfast was free but also tasted like it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek BC

Location for my business was very good

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The location
I found the initial encounter with the front desk staff was not very friendly, but polite. The room seemed to be good upon check-in however after sitting on the couch our cloths were completely covered with dog hair, and the TV wouldn't work. The front desk personnel did attend the room to try to fix the TV and after being unable to do so, moved us to another room. This room was cleaner, but there was still dog hair on the couch. The bed was completely worn out. I asked that the manager call me as I wanted to discuss the cleaning and dog room; I was never contacted. Very poor customer service and attention to detail. I have used this venue in the past, but will not be staying in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very comfortable, I would stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel was good. No complaints other than the duvet was made a lot of noise when you move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The room was clean, all the room amenities were in place. The breakfast had enough variety to suit everyone's appetite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and casino

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Got to swim, gamble and do a little shopping all in one package for me so it was great😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge Ab

Close hotel to Bear Creek Folk Festival

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great customer service, wonderful beds and pillows. Smoking area with benches and ashtrays. Next year I hope the Festival runs a shuttle service to the venue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St. John, BC

Great location, great price!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast included, price, free wifi! The rooms have a small fridge.
Cons: Need hooks on the back of bathroom doors. Plug-ins by the bed are full with lights and alarm clocks...a multi-plug there would be great.
Location: Close to lots of shopping. Convenient access to mall and town centre. Movie theater close by. Casino next door. Park near by.
We stayed in a room on the ground floor this trip. It was ideal! On previous stays we had upper floor rooms and find the elevator to be quite slow. This is our hotel of choice in GP because of the location...right next to the casino, a block from our daughter's home, and close to a lot of shopping (London Drugs, Walmart, Reitmans, Michaels, Winners, etc.) The mall is a quick drive down the convenient by-pass road too.The rooms are decent and always clean! The included breakfast is pretty good too. And check-out isn't until noon, which is a whole lot nicer than the 11:00 check-out at most places. I will say that the walls are very thin and sometimes the noise is an issue, depending who your neighbors are. Overall this is a great hotel...good value for the price, and a great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Nothing that stands out as being great but also nothing to complain about