Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Pleasant and simple hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities.
Cons: Include free breakfast.
Location: On Hwy 43, west side of city; close to big box stores and chain restaurants. Not really walkable but bus stop is right behind the building.
The second floor rooms are accessed by an interior hallway, whereas the first floor rooms are accessed outside from the parking lot. Recently renovated so everything felt clean and refreshed. The room felt a little dark at night, but beds are comfortable and room isn't too cold or hot. Hotel staff are friendly. The on-site restaurant opens until 10pm which is good for a late dinner, and there's also an A&W and McDonald's next to the hotel which are both open 24 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birch Hills County

Dated but clean

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Bathroom clean, but extremely dated. Needs to be taken out of 70's into 21st century. Well supplied, with great coffee setup. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Good Location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Hotel Staff and the Hotel itself were nice. The major bad thing for us was the beds were extremely hard. Might as well slept on the floor.
5 out of 5
by Zena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was good but checked out one day early

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great place to stay staff was great and restaurants have good food would recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by robert from Calgary, AB

Very pricey

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Marginally acceptable and definitely expensive all things considered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Robert, many guests consider Stanford to be one of the best values in Grande Prairie for a full-service hotel with the kind of onsite amenities that we offer. We’re sorry to hear that you don’t feel the same way. If you are willing to give us another try, we would be happy to do whatever we can to make your stay more enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was reasonably priced and the property was in good repair.
Cons: The price was suitable for the type of hotel that it is. I see no need for improvement.
Location: There are many retail stores within walking distance from the hotel.
Check in was easy and the room was clean and comfortable. As well, the staff was friendly and courteous. The free WiFi is easy to set up and use. There are many retail stores within walking distance of the hotel. The restaurant on the hotel property serves excellent food at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear about your experience, Ron. We're always happy to provide our guests with great service and great value. Hope you see you again on your next trip to GP!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel undergoing major renovations (Fall 2015). Small inconvenience, until completed. Did not compromise the services during my stay. Look forward to staying there again, upon my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being patient with our renovations. We can assure you that your next visit will be even better! Hope to see you here on your next trip to Grande Prairie.