Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not overly impressed

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I had another review on this hotel and it seems to be erased as are a few other rating which weren’t too positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british Columbia

Good Value

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Newly renovated and convenient location. Good value for the price. Parking is lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Grande Prairie Super 8! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Personal at dear was very polite and helpful, very easy to deal with, room was what I expected, clean rooms. Comfortable beds and feels a lil like home. very lil parking which is not good for big trucks like mine. :(.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feed back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all stores

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Undergoing renovations currently. Room next to us had a lot of banging going on. Brides that decent place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Super 8 Grande Prairie. Yes, there are some renovations still taking place, and we appreciate your patience! Come again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Posted Nov 30, 2017
It was an good stay, staff were super friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Super 8 Grande Prairie! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Come again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek BC

Had everything you need for a comfortable stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room where bed was situated was small, but sitting area was big. Not a lot of parking.. overall it was a comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response Sherree. We hope you will come back and stay with us again the hotel re-opens in Sept 2017.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High River

Convenient to downtown for business & shopping

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience to downtown businesses and shopping.
Cons: Desk chair should be replaced. Housekeeping needs to be sure to clean all rooms. We did not leave the "Do Not Disturb" sign hanging outside the door
Location: Shopping, Movies, Restaurants
Room was not cleaned daily and restocked with fresh towels & toiletries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleardale

Hotel has great family rooms

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nice family rooms
Cons: Put Hot tub back in
Hotel has great family rooms but pool was very cold and no hot tub
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ahh... alright I guess.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Overall cleanliness could be improved. The bunk beds need to be replaced. There were graffiti underneath the bunk. some of which children should not c
Location: Mcdonalds and tim Horton's near by
The heat in the room was very warm but had to be kept high to warm main room of the family room. The stay was okay but I was disappointed with cleanliness of the hotel in general. It needs renovations and updating. Perhaps a better cleaning schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Kids loved the water slide.
Cons: No hot tub.
Handy when shopping. Close to mall and other venues.