Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jean

0

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
As we walked into the room there was a lady who I believe to be head of housekeeping in the room making her final checks. There was stuff on top of the toilet seat and hair in the bath rub. There was a flood which wasn't their fault but the customer service was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for your response. I apologise for the issues you had during your stay with us. Currently we are undergoing a complete renovation and retraining of all of our staff. I hope that you come back and stay with us after we re-open in Sept 2017 to have a better experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not what I expected for the price. Room had terrible old cigarette smoke smell. The room did not feel cozy or inviting or comforting. Parking lot was full so had to park far away. Slept fully clothed on bed cause it didn't feel comfortable on the sheets. And room looked very dated. Just very disappointing all together. Staff was nice and breakfast was as per usual continental style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We are currently completing hotel wide renovations and I hope that you will come back once we re-open Sept 2017 so we have a chance to give you a better stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek BC

Had everything you need for a comfortable stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room where bed was situated was small, but sitting area was big. Not a lot of parking.. overall it was a comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response Sherree. We hope you will come back and stay with us again the hotel re-opens in Sept 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Spacious family room, the children had their own tv in a room with bunk beds, comfortable sitting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and do hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Hotel not Super anymore!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Where do we begin . . . Room carpet was not vacuumed, black hair on back of bathtub , hall ways dirty, and the night front desk receptionist was on the office phone for hours not available to address any hotel concerns - her feet on the company desk ; when elevator floor slippery - almost slipped with cane . Unable to address concern on the phone. Need renovations badly eg. Wallpaper in hall ways coming off, outdated taps, tub, poor lighting .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately as the review has been left anonymously we it leaves it hard to investigate the issues, however if the concerned guest was to contact the hotel directly we would be more than happy to assist them and further investigate the issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Feb 16, 2017
No parking at front for check-in, had to park in the back and walk around the building as the rear entrance required a card key which I had not yet received. Requested a lid for my very hot coffee, staff said they don't have any, surely management can cut costs more effectively than that. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Hi Don, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do provide limited parking at the front of the hotel for check in guests. So sorry to hear you could not be provided with a lid for your coffee, we will look into this to ensure this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worsley

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Awesome stay!! Kids enjoyed it lots. Would've been nice to hav a hot tub..but kids loved the pool!! Room was clean and cozy..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you Anna for your awesome review, we really appreciate feedback from our guests. And so happy to hear your kids enjoyed their stay too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels