Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location if you have a car but also walking distance to a couple of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very clean. The staff was warm and helpful. Downside: Said hotel transportation was available and that was not true. Should have hotel carts or assistants to help with baggage where necessary. Would recommend for future travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Karibea, Hotel Management
Dear Mack, we would like first to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Clipper hotel with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got along pretty well with our staff. Netherless we are sorry to read that some elements didn't perfectly fit with your expectations. We will notice this to our concerned services so they will be able to improve it. Thanks for staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel. Kind regards, the karibea team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Small bathroom refreshing
Location: Shut down AC machinery neighbor hotel. Noisy 24/24
A staff was very helpful and nice, breakfast buffet correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Karibea, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, we would like first to thank you for sharing your experience at the Clipper with us. We are really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the location, and the staff. We will transfer your message and they will be happy for helping you. Netherless we are sorry if the bathroom didn't meet perfectly your expectations. Thanks for staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel. Kind regards, the Karibea team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C. area

Pleasant for a short stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Ongoing renovations, but still nice. Relatively quiet, but some weekdays awakened early by noise at next resort over. Okay mattress, but nearing time to replace. A/C just right for February. Always hot water in shower, but low pressure. Elevators intermittent, okay for me (liked the exercise) but slippery tile when raining & not ideal for handicapped or luggage. Buffet dinner seemed a bit pricey, especially for late flight arrival & no less expensive option on site. Overall, I'd consider staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
facilities not well maintained, lazy staff, shaby rooms. beach is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yowie Bay Sydney

okay but lacking a few things

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: The directions to your room would be good it is a long way from reception especially when it is raining,
Location: Did not have time to find out
we arrived late and nowhere to have a meal had to go outside, no service with finding room, the beach was good. Bar shut earlier so no night cap. Just a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Jessy from ST Marten

Must see

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was very relaxing quite clean all what you need on a vacation is there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly good hotel for a beach stay.

Posted May 29, 2014
Excellent - small room, but clean and well furnished.
3 out of 5
by Ton from Netherlands

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Some days there was no water in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bad start to a vacation.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: pools were clean and chairs comfortable. Nice beach
Cons: be more open when problems erupt (no water) and try to accommodate guests better.
Location: only took a short walk outside the resort. There was a small confectionary store and a nice casino a short walk away.
We arrived to find that our room had no water !!!!!! None for the sink, shower, or toilet !!!!! Staff "forgot" to tell us when we checked in. Told it "may" be back tomorrow. They gave us 2 2lt bottles of water to wash with. I requested a move to the ground floor (a co traveller told me they had water but poor pressure) but was told the resort was full and I couldn't be moved. The resort was practically deserted so I did not believe the resort was full and told the manager so. Fortunately, the water returned late that evening and the rest of our stay was ok but upsetting to get off to such a poor start. Other than the water issue (???if this is a regular occurance), thestay was fine.