Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The pool is huge, there's lots of seating, and there are different sections of the pool to use The bar area has lots of loung-y seating Breakfast
Cons: Remember to turn on music in the bar Post a menu outside the buffet--I paid for buffet one day and did not care for the selection
Location: Gosier is a cute town St Anne beach is lovely, and you can shop in the little kiosks
Family-friendly resort with beautiful pools, a nice beach, and plenty of places to lounge around. They serve a fantastic breakfast in the morning with fresh, strong coffee and omlettes made to order. The staff is very friendly, and there's frequently live music in the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good buffet breakfasts served by the pool and the beach, or inside with a/c. Lovely gardens
Cons: Bigger towels! A bit more room furniture. Only one chair in double room. No drawers or shelves except in wardrobe itself.
Location: Bus to Pointe a Pitre from road outside. A few local restaurants on road to town. Hotel has local tour companies visit. Good swimming at beach & pool.
Chose hotel because not too far from airport and town of Le Gosier. We were given a room with a sea view in a quiet part of the hotel. Had a kitchenette on the balcony, but no kettle or coffee maker. We watched Pelicans diving for fish, iguanas exploring the sunny parts of the gardens and fed very tame small birds. Good sunsets too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Made for a truly relaxing experience.
3 out of 5
by Edward

Great Beach but the hotel is marginal

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fine uninspired beach spa hotel. i arrived at breakfast late. Buffet was a mess. Long slow line BECAUSE THE STAFF WERE IN LINE AHEAD OF ME. Beach was great although getting a towel was a struggle. There was a fancy expensive restaurant... There as an equally expensive bar with loud music. There was no relaxed smaller less formal bistro -- despite the fact that there were plenty of balcony seating areas where they could have put one with little or no effort. Desk was REALLY slow but after you waited your 15 minutes the people were nice. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great property with nice beach and pool

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Best hotel in area
Cons: The menu restaurant should be open for dinner every night rather than closed on Sunday and Monday
Location: Not much except casino
Property was nice but area in proximity did not offer many good choices for eating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
A lovely place, very clean, well managed. Good beach, lovely landscape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Guadalupe is an incredibly beautiful, interesting place, but I was not impressed with this hotel. For the price of the hotel, the service and amenities are lacking. The staff really doesn't seem to care about the experience of the guests. We did have a lovely dinner at the restaurant though. We had a wonderful trip, but I would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spring break trip with kids

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Beautiful decor, clean rooms and bathrooms. Beautiful pool. Friendly staff. A lot of variety at the breakfast buffet. Free parking for our rental car. We will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by Alix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel, a little small but good amenities. Walking distance to off site restaurants and casino.