Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel centrally located

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Found it very clean, good service, excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Blake Marvin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. Best, Blake Marvin, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill, PA

Spacious, well-kept room close to many attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very, very pleased with the staff and room. The outdoor pool & hot tub were in great shape, as were the outdoor porch area and basketball court. Breakfast was included and diverse enough to work for the whole family. My only frustration was the lack of recycling containers in the rooms and building. It was just frustrating because they touted trying to be greener, but this basic need was not met. Maybe it's a Michigan thing?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Mama J, Thank you for your kind words. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and some of the amenities we offer! I am very sorry to hear about lack of recycling containers - we have the available upon request. Best Wishes, Andrew White
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great stay-will be back!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
From a full kitchen to a two bedroom suite...I wouldn't have asked for anything more. It was clean, beautiful, and the staff were all super nice. We were there for business-so didn't get the chance to check out all of the amenities. The breakfast was great! Many options for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Melissa, Thank you for your kind words and the 5 star review! We are very glad that you enjoyed our two-bedroom suite! It's one of our favorite room types as well! Best Wishes, Andrew White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We will surely pass this on to our team. Safe travels! Andrew White
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Girls Shopping Trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Even under renovations, it is a very nice place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Victoria, Thank you for your kind words - we are glad you had an enjoyable shopping trip! All the best, Andrew White
5 out of 5
by Perry

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just went to Grand Rapids for a night away. Have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. The suites have always been very nice and this visit was the same. The rooms are very quiet which is nice. Very convenient to shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Hello Perry, We are glad to hear that you had a good time while you were here! Thank you for your review of our property - we will be sure to pass this along to our team! Best Wishes, Andrew White
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing Housekeeping

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were extremely disappointed and frustrated with the staff’s attentiveness and level of service. There were 3 of us sharing a 1-bedroom suite and our room was never made up or cleaned. Towels and shampoo were never replaced, trash never removed, sheets and bedding never changed or made, and dirty dishes stayed dirty. We got more towels from the front desk on our own and when we asked if our room could be cleaned, we were told housekeeping had left but the manager would be notified. When we came back from dinner and just found more clean towels stacked on top of the clean ones we got ourselves earlier that morning. When we checked out no one was at the front desk to greet us. The manager Justin wasn't around and the front desk agent said there was nothing she could do for us since we had booked through ‪hotels.com, no apologies or anything. Instead she made us feel it was our fault, even when we had asked housekeeping to come back later. She told us the magnet that we put on our doors that read “Please come back later” meant housekeeping wouldn’t come back at all. Not only was the service unacceptable, but our concerns were never addressed. We haven't heard from hotel management but hope they know their hospitality needs work. Would not stay here again or recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear of your frustrations when it came to the service levels of your suite during your time with us. This is one of the last things you'd want to encounter while you're traveling. Please know that we are addressing these issues with our staff members to ensure that this is the lone incident regarding this matter. We appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Andrew White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Rooms were clean and nice that we could spreed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Andrew White, Hotel Management
Thank you Kurt B for the review. We appreciate your business and your comments!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

10 day stay, no complaints!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great location, Beltline has every shop and restaurant you need, I-96 ramp is right there and allows you to be anywhere in GR in 15-20 minutes.
Very clean, comfortable rooms, would stay again. Hotel staff is great, breakfast spread is fresh, plenty of room, super cool War memorial in the lower lobby, spacious guest laundry room. The only thing this place needed was a dinner menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Andrew White, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this detailed review! We will be sure to pass along the words to our staff.