Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, food superb, as are staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The serenity - lovely and peaceful - even though there is a busy road at bottom of car park.
Cons: Check-in excellent, rooms are spotless, breakfast/dinner superb. So nothing needs improving From what I have experienced.
Location: See "experience"
Hotel is beautifully situated for the Kelpies and the Falkirk Wheel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Close to the Kelpies

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast options. Plenty of parking. Great room. Bathroom mirror had built-in defogger.
Location: The Kelpies in Falkirk are very close by.
This hotel is very close to the motorway, yet the rooms were very quiet. Breakfast featured both a continental buffet, and hot dishes prepared fresh to order. A restaurant on the property is available for lunch and evening meals. Great location to use as a base for exploring the area (Falkirk, Sterling, Edinburgh).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location for The Kelpies

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Good location and handy that there is a restaurant next door. The female staff encountered on reception and at breakfast could be a bit friendlier and less stern (and I'm female so am not being sexist!) Nice big room but a bit tired in terms of decor and furniture. No wifi - garden annexe where we stayed (and hotel restaurant) didn't pick it up. Only in the bar could we find the wifi and keep in touch with the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Beautiful view of Ben Nevis

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Room was great.
Cons: We heard constant traffic outside the window beginning at 5 a.m. Window was stuck open because the frame was bent and we couldn't close it.
Location: Ben Nevis right down the road.
Room was beautiful and we had a lovely view of Ben Nevis. When you first drive into hotel, it is a bit disappointing. They either need to clean the outside or get a new paint job. We had a nice swim in the adjoining facilities. Staff was extremely helpful in directions. Overall nice experience but the initial shock of the looks of the building was a bit off-putting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Had a great stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and very attentive to anything I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Close to M9 but no noise

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Room, food, parking and close to motorway although could not hear traffic
Location: Kelpies Falkirk Wheel
A different place to stop but really close to the Kelpies which are a must see as is the Falkirk Wheel. Hotel has loads of parking and the Garden annex is nicely refurbished in an elegant style. Meals at the separate Cook's restaurant across the car park serves great food reasonably priced. All in all a good place to stay and don't be put off by tales of Grangemouth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hemel hempstead

nice quite location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: the cleanness
Cons: a shelter from the rooms to the main hotel especially when it rains
Location: Edinburgh Falkirk wheel the kelpies need I go on
it was central to the places we wanted to visit ,the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were a very nice size
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
After reading some negative reviews, we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Staff friendly. Any issues were quickly rectified! (we had a single instead of double, this was sorted within minutes). Breakfast was plentiful (although I personally was too delicate to eat it), my husband enjoyed it. We attended a wedding, the place was lovely, the music was great, drinks expensive, but always are at weddings (which is a shame). The dancing waiter was brilliant, he definitely made our night! Deserves a pay rise! All other staff friendly. Place spotlessly clean. Rooms slightly dated but still very adequate. Room we had was massive. Will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motherwell

Very clean

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Lovely hotel, efficient friendly staff. Room spotlessly clean and spacious. Road traffic noise is an issue but otherwise no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
NO Lift in 4 StarHotel. No good for handicapped. Both of us are disabled