Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Nice dining room rest not so good

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms damp and bathroom mouldy staff was helpful breakfast nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff and the food
Cons: Get the wifi working in the garden wing
Location: Located next to the motorway, it's within easy reach of Falkirk Wheel and the Kelpies, both worth a visit.
Nice hotel, within easy reach of the motorway and Falkirk, easy check in, we were given a room in the garden wing, which is around the back of the hotel, so you have to go back outside and around the side of the hotel, luckily it wasn't raining as there is no cover. Room was spacious and clean, large bathroom, but the wifi does not work in the garden wing, so no good if you have any work to do. Evening meal was in cooks bar and kitchen across the car park, the food is good and the staff are very welcoming. Breakfast was in the hotel restaurant, only one member of staff for all the customers so luckily we had breakfast early before the rush, breakfast was freshly cooked to order so was piping hot and very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clydebank Scotland

Silver Wedding.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything, perfect venue great evening
Cons: Door locks
Location: Only there for a function
Stayed overnight for silver wedding venue was superb staff were brilliant meal was superb service first class. Only complaint door lock on room door still old fashioned key low down fit fiddly extractor fan in bathroom not working.
4 out of 5
by dean

Pricey but very nice

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome food, bar was a little bright and lacking in atmosphere, brekkie was superb Andrew well worth the wait
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel. Off location (if no car).

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel has a MAJOR WiFi issue. Had no internet upon arrival and extremely weak signal/no signal for the other 2 days. I've asked for a 3:30 AM wake up call - it wasn't put in the system. I asked to have a taxi waiting for me at 4AM and it wasn't ordered. I will not book this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Scotland

Rather impersonal .

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean. Food was good.
Cons: Needs to sort out the wifi issue.
Location: Easy to find but you need a car to get there and to find things to do. Convenient for Helix Park ( The Kelpies) and not too far from the Falkirk Wheel
Should have stayed at Travelodge or Premier Inn, about the same level and at least they would have had wifi which this hotel did not. Staff polite but impersonal. Food at the resturant was good but the waiting staff variable. Avoid the Sauvignon blanc by the glass. A bit out of the way if you want any nightlife or alternative places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived during a wedding party and asked about the noise from the disco. We were offered another room if we felt that ours would be noisy. In the end, there was slight noise but not enough to disturb us. Our only complaint were the pillows which were very thick and uncomfortable. If a hotel provides 2 pillows per person, they should be of different thickness so guests can find one which suits them. Neither of us slept well due to the pillow. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moray

Nice converted big house

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It all
Cons: Nothing we could think of and we travel a lot
Location: Kelpies, Falkirk Wheel, Forth Bridge, Linlithgow palace, Hill walking in the Ochils.
. We spent our honeymoon there and have stayed several times. Never had any problems. Place well decorated, roomy and comfortable. Great breakfast. Half mile from junctions of the M(. Short distance from the Kelpies and the Falkirk Wheel. No hesitation in recommending it. Right in the centre of Central Belt of Scotland within 30 miles of Edinburgh and Glasgow. Very relaxing just sitting in the reception and bar areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Rooms spotless and staff very polite and efficient and very handy for a wedding at anither local hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

In the middle of a semi industrial area

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice room bar and breakfast room but location left a lot to be desired. Night dining was at restaurant next door Understaffed at breakfast on the weekend when they were full due to a wedding More a function venue that a hotel