Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel very dated, lacked a welcoming feel. Room dirty with hair and trash in bathroom and dirty sheets upon arrival. unprofessional front desk, front desk unattended (staff always smoking, or dealing with other guest complaints). Having, never cleaned room, never had towels, or toilet paper. Sheets dirty upon arrival (eye makeup, and dirty feet prints on one bed, other bed had dirty duvet, and top blanket that looks like it hadn't been changed out in months. Had to take out my own trash daily, and stop at front desk daily for room towels. No management ever available, no business cards or comment cards. Pretty shocked and disappointed tonsaybthe least, we've used Expedia multiple times and NEVER experienced an issue like this, and we where not the only ones, seemed like everyone we stopped by desk a different guest was complaining with similar issues. Hope Expedia reconsidering being a 3rd party to this hotel ....at least till they can get their things together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for not creating the best hotel experience for you and hope you give us a chance in the future to correct any and all mistakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, quiet, comfy.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: It was easy to find places to eat nearby.
We just needed a bed for the night, and this hotel provided that. The place was clean and quiet. Breakfast was included and a typical serve-yourself affair. A nice selection of foods. What else do you want?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and glad you got to enjoy our free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Short stay while apartment hunting...

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Make sure the mini fridges are working properly... had to throw away leftovers
Location: Ruth Chris is directly across the street; within 4 miles of major shopping mall; within 2 miles of Target
Traveled with my younger sister who is attending Notre Dame Law in a few months. Two night stay. The room was... wiped down but not cleaned thoroughly... there was hair shedding in the bed and in shower. The mini fridge under the TV stand was broken. No small amenities (i.e. shampoo, lotion)... only soap. No one is consistently at the front desk; they require that you ring a bell (loud enough for someone in the back room to hear).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The linen seemed to be clean. Floors and other surfaces were not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Have a pet? Stay here. If not, you can do better

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Notre Dame is near and the campus is beautiful. We mainly go there to visit family.
This hotel had many problems. The TV in our room did not work. We had a problem in our room requiring attention. The front desk button on the phone did not work so I had to make a trip to the front desk. The "free breakfast" is lacking. If you wanted to use the waffle iron, you had to unplug the microwave. The toaster only warmed the bread and you had to hold the button down. On the first day, there were no forks. The bread and bagels were all white. The foods that were supposed to be kept cold were left out and not on ice, the milk, butter and cream cheese.There was no protein offering, not even peanut butter. I made a request of the front desk asking if we could have peanut butter tomorrow. The answer, "What is peanut butter?" And it just went down hill from there. I asked for her name and she would not provide it. Now for the positive things. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff were very friendly to all of the pets. The no smoking policy was strictly enforced, which I like. Staff conducted room checks for this. Sue, the kitchen attendant, was great, she bought peanut butter for us and half the jar was gone in one morning! Sue also advocated for me with the manager concerning the rude conduct of the front desk woman. The manager was great too, very accommodating and helpful. I did not get his name. So there you have it, the good with the bad.
4 out of 5
by Adam

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for a quick stay. Everything was adequate and what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Comfortable overnight stop

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean. I had a jacuzzi in the room that, while a bit strange for Red Roof, was a welcome relief after a long day of driving. Front desk service was very polite and helpful. I also travel with ESA ferrets and Red Roof always welcomes my pets too. Location was a little hard to get to/find and there didn't seem to be food options nearby, but it wasn't a problem for my needs.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Business stay one night. Stayed here previously and was satisfied with hotel. Eats are close as is shopping.
4 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels