Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Affordable and close to shopping
Cons: Clean in room coffee pot
Location: Close to mall and resturants
Affordable, bigger room than expected. Pretty clean except coffee pot. Otherwise room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We stayed at Red Roof Inn for the weekend due to our furnance breaking down. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast was a little disappointing but satisfied my daughter, the only complaint I would have would be on our last night we got to our room and our lock went out on the door so we switched rooms and in that room the heat would not turn on (ironically the reason we were there) so we switched again. I do understand things happen and was not very upset. The gentlemen at the front desk was very professional and tended to our minor issues respectful and professionally. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Did I mention the great price??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing we did in the room was sleep. The bed was comfortable and the room clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not roomy nor modern for location it was at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was good but need more painting, cleaning. It looks real old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the turnpike!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I came into town for a ND FOOTBALL game. Previously, I stayed in the same room in Ann Arbor, Mi., for a U of M FOOTBALL game. The two experiences were not the same, However- it is certainly my "go to" for future game day overnighters. Perhaps the Mishawaka location was lacking because it is being remodeled-- the Ann Arbor facility was just much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the fact that they are the only one's to have a one night minimum on home football weekends nearby ND at a very high price there wasn't much positive. Staff were not friendly, breakfast was the worst I have ever seen and it was an inconvenience to keep it stocked. Would not choose this location again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reccomended.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to rest. Quiet, clean, safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but hotel needs updating

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Employees were great, friendly and courteous but the property is being remodeled and was a mess. Hopefully, when it is done the rooms will be more up to date.