Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice option for an overnight stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This was a nice option for an overnight stay. We stayed here as we were visiting an attraction in Hugo the next morning. There are few hotel options in the area. Hotel was clean enough. Beds were comfortable. Walls are paper thin, and unfortunately our neighbor had the tv turned on all night. Not gamblers so we did not even venture out to the casino and it was so smoky checking in we opted to just eat some snacks in our room versus the casino restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Construction on going, no refrigerator / microwave

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Guest services, having a microwave and refrigerator in the room, Fixing the chairs with better quality chairs.
Location: Out in the boon docks nothing for mile around.
Construction is ongoing, staff is more concerned with casino that guest, No microwave or refrigerator in room, chair is very uncomfortable and sags. No pool or exercise facilities. Out in the boondocks! Avoid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for smokers and party people that don't sleep

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a non smoking room and the towels smelled strongly of smoke. The walls are paper thin on the second floor and we heard neighbir's tv until after 1am. People smoked in the hall. When we inquired about a different room, we were told we would have to pay. Won't go back. Such a surprise. Their hotel near Sulphur is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Loved our hotel!! So nice and so spacious! And loved our bathroom,very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Place to Stay in Hugo Area

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I have to travel to Hugo for work and this is the only place nearby I would consider staying. I appreciate that there is a hotel and restaurants together, so once I'm at the hotel I don't have to leave again. Dining in the area is limited, anyway. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, clean. Same with the bathrooms. No matter how hard you try, you cannot escape the cigarette smoke from the casino. It's not overwhelming in the non smoking rooms, but there is still a hint, even after showering and bagging up your worn clothes in the laundry bag. I try to do all my coming and going out the exterior stairwell. The staff is always efficient and friendly. The dining is probably the best option in re he area. The bar is a good place to sit and people watch. I've never been during pop weather, but the pool area looks very nice. Lots of lit parking and security on site and patrolling the lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Walls too thin

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms are larger and and, other than noise issues, comfortable.
Cons: see above
Location: Best place to stay in this part of Oklahoma. Casino and restaurant are fun and convenient.
Had trouble sleeping, TV in the next room placed against joining wall. Thin walls and no buffer. Hotel Management should consider relocation of TV and?or adding a sound dampener between rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Even though its not as luxurious as other casino hotels, this one is great for this area of the state.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay there again

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay there often because the hotel is connected to the casino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels