Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely house and helpful, friendly owner.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Easy to reach from A1M. Very friendly and helpful owner. Lovely room.
We spent one night at Allington Manor and really enjoyed it. Although it is just off the A1M it is peaceful and relaxing. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and the room was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadstairs, Kent

Very comfortable B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: It's situation in a quiet village, the manor itself and the mix of modern and antique furniture. The way the owners greeted us and any requests.
Cons: The only thing we commented on was the lack of a small table next to the seat in the bedroom on which to put drinks.
Location: The village of Allington near Grantham. Belton Hall is near by (NT)
Arrived to be met by Amy and Leo, who took us to our room (The Lord's Room) which contained a king size bed and a bath under the window as well as an en-suite. The bed was extremely comfortable. We both enjoyed a bath. Breakfast was served from 7.30, and for an evening meal there was a pub over the road. We stayed just the one night on our way north. We were so impressed we booked to stay on our return, and would certainly use again.
5 out of 5
by Graham

Worth every penny.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, home from home. Nothing was too much trouble. Cannot wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with charactor

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly helpful stall
Cons: Dining
Location: Country walks, near Grantham and Stamford
Excellent hotel, great country location, Friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really lovely.

Posted Jun 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Allington. The room was very comfortable. The location is beautiful and breakfast was very good. There is a great pub within easy walking distance. Great place. Would go back.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Welcome

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Tea on arrival! Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourne End

Country guest house with modern comforts

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Lovely country guest house, welcoming and attentive host, the property is situated in a quiet village with the village pub a short stroll away for supper, a Lincolnshire gem. I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Beautiful Rural Retreat

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet location & comfort.
Location: We were not familiar with the area so can't really comment too much about this. We spent the evening at the local pub and the Thatch Restaurant nearby
We only stayed here for one night but it was perfect. The area is very quiet and we woke to the sound of birds the next morning but they were not so loud as to disturb us. There is a nice local pub across the road where we had a drink. Breakfast was great, with a view out to the rear garden. Leo, the proprietor was extremely friendly and only too happy to help us enjoy our stay in any way he could.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Lovely stay at fabulous period property.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing property - like stepping back to a bygone era - you will not be disappointed staying at this 15th century Manor House. Breakfast great with freshly made bread. Excellent host - Leo is a great asset to the place, friendly and obliging - nothing is a bother to him.