Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scarborough

a birthday party

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: location
As we have stayed there many times over the years,the hotel has improvements every time we visit always for the better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neath

great hotel so easy to find everything

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: the staff, totally helpful a credit to the owners
Location: easy reach of the town
had a wonderful stay, the staff were extremely helpful and well organised
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Lovely hotel, nice rooms & friendly helpful staff

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, helpful friendly staff. Lots of space and storage in the room, wardrobe and draws, plus desk area, nice size bathroom (I had a shower only which is perfect for me) dog friendly, a small charge per night. There is bar & restaurant within the hotel but I never used these. Is my second time staying at this hotel and I will be back again next year too!
5 out of 5
by allan

one night stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
the room /hotel very clean service very good hotel 800 yards to town not to bad
4 out of 5
by Donald

Quick stop off in Grantham

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good. We were travelling home from being on a cruise and it was a convenient distance from London to break our journey. Grantham a bit run down. There were 2 functions on the night we stayed, but apart from some noisy guests for a short while, mainly when we were having a bar dinner, it was good. The Receptionist had warned us about the functions, which was good
3 out of 5
by Tian Long

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Stayed overnight for a friend's birthday found the staff helpful and polite, the room was clean and comfortable & we found the breakfast satisfying, would stay again xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice place to stay, over 2 floors with no lift though. Hotel does say it's being refurbished, looks like it's starting at bottom & working their way up. Food is fantastic in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Darran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels