Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It is a lovely hotel with spacious and comfortable rooms. The restaurant was lovely too.
Cons: The garden room is 50 yards away from the main hotel. This is further than is implied in the brochures. Staff were miserable and unhelpful.
This is a lovely hotel with very spacious rooms. The location and surroundings were lovely and excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a lovely quiet area

Posted Aug 4, 2017
THis is an elegant hotel, with great food and Susan the manager is very accommodating. Located close to the Aviemore area. A great elegant experience in the Scottish Highlands.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, Maryland

Muckrach Hotel-Grantown-On-Spey

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The Muckrach Hotel was very comfortable and luxurious. We especially enjoyed the Game Room, Piano Room and other areas to relax. The Scottish Bagpiper at 7pm was a very nice touch before our excellent meal in the lovely dining room. We also liked that the bedrooms were named for local Whisky Distilleries. Wonderful stay in a beautiful area of Scotland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed hotel with everything you need.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
A standout place on our 4 week trip around the UK. Lovely building and very comfortable. The room was one of the most spacious we had on our trip and appreciated the extra touch of Netflix. All staff were great and we got a free upgrade on arrival. Restaurant was very good too. Wish we had longer there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, newly refurbished hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautifully refurbished, good location for exploring the cairngorms area, very attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Over priced food and let down for breakfast

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I was checking out early at 8am, as I had planned a long day on the mountain. I requested an early breakfast the night before, was promised that some pastry would be kept at reception for me. Nothing at reception when I got there. Plus the dinner was pricey and not very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a wonderful stay ! 1 st class.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Just loved all about this hotel.very excellent staff & so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel would syst there again!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We traveled from the Glen Livet Distillery and planned on just staying the night at the Muckrach.
Staff very helpful. Relaxing hotel where you don't need to leave everything is there for you. Rooms very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

A wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Wonderful location, beautifully appointed rooms and fabulous food. Courteous and professional staff.
Cons: The Scottish weather!
Location: The hotel is set in a country estate close to Inverness.
My partner and I stayed overnight, on our way to Inverness, based on the reviews posted on Tripadvisor. This is a small country house hotel with fantastic staff who could not have been more courteous or helpful. Each room is decorated in a luxurious Scottish theme, very clean and comfortable and the food is delicious. We cant wait for an excuse to go back!