Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was a very nice building. Some of the personal was very friendly.
Cons: The service during the dinner was not good. The door handles in our room does not work reliable.
Location: The location is very good for hiking. For dinner I can suggest the No7.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellon

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Plenty to do in grantown and hotel walking distance from shops.
Room was very small. Shower room was dated. Did ask for different room but was told there wasn't another room available. Staff and food were excellent so will probably visit again and hope we don't get same room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night in twin rooms, was a mix up about the booking but was put right quickly. The staff were lovely if a little disorganised. The food was good and hot we went with the chef's choice a bit pricey for three courses for what you got but enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highland Happiness

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff in a lovely old hotel. Don't expect modern - but relish in the old highland feeling this hotel brings. Pets are welcome. The food is good. The drinks are slightly higher priced than the high street but not too bad for a hotel in the area. It's a great base to explore the area with good walks close by too. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and will likely be back with the Dog!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms, good bar and restaurant. Peaceful setting near the Spey river and national park. A short drive to the many distilleries of Speyside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice room. Good breakfast included. We were just passing through for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and the room was filty, hairs in the sink, marks on the carpet, worn out furniture and dingy overall. Asked to change rooms and this one was not much better, even had a tv set similar to which my granny used to have 30 years ago. This hotel needs total refurbishment all all around. Had dinner in the hotel and was not asked for my order for 25 minutes. Even when the food came, it was a tiny bit of salmon and some potatoes. The dessert i asked was for a banana split and was totally frozen !!. Couldn't eat it for 15 mins until it thawed out. Stay clear and stay in a tent, it will be more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by carol from forres

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stay not to far away from home, so great for a wee break
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Uncomfortable bed and tiny shower.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
The food was great (breakfast and dinner). TV was broken, WIFI did not come through in my room, the shower was tiny, the bed was like a rock and parking was tight. If I was staying longer than 1 night, I would have left for a different hotel. The staff were friendly, but when I called from my room to ask about the issues above, nobody answered at the desk. Overall, not impressed by this hotel.